We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
252
297
150
54
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
297
150
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbedroom villafamily villaacross the roadtoka tokawelcome drinkrecommend this resortnadi international airportfree shuttlegreat poolshort stayan overnight staylast nightcontinental breakfastan early flightnadi townrestaurant food
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with a group of friends. The staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious. However the room is dirty and the food provided isn't that nice. Recommended for just a short stay.l

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Meshi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasoni T, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Bula Vinaka Meshi45,

We are usually stringent with quality checks on rooms prior to guest check-in. However if there are issues we do encourage guests to contact Reception so it could be resolved immediately. It also allows us to address cleaning procedures immediately with the team and highlight areas of improvement as well with our room checkers.

We also like to provide a variety of good quality meals. If there are menu items not to your liking, our chef's are more than willing to cook a chef's special specific to your needs.

We do however sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectation. We appreciate your feedback and have thoroughly discussed this with the team for improvement.


Best regards,
Nasoni Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night in Fiji, as the hotel is conveniently located opposite to the airport (and only a taxi away from the beach). But wouldn’t want to stay longer than 1 night. Room was fine, despite the noisy neighbours. Food-wise I would recommend going elsewhere. We only had lunch and immediately decided to do dinner elsewhere. Breakfast was a bit basic. Interesting RE: some of the earlier comments: some guests arrived late with an Agoda booking but were told the hotel was full...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasoni T, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Bula Vinaka Patrick B,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tokatoka Resort.

We do apologize that you were unfortunately allocated next to noisy neighbours. It is quite disappointing that food quality is now a serious cause for concern. We believe we have a good variety however based on your feedback as well as other guests, we need to improve the food quality. Thank you for highlighting this. We are working on it at this time through ongoing training and also look forward to having an executive chef start with us soon.

With regard to Agoda bookings we have never had any issues with these bookings as the guests prepay their accomodation. We believe you must be referring to booking.com? If so, yes there were occurrences of an overbooking however we do our part to notify booking.com before hand and they do contact the guest to advise accordingly. Issues will arise if the guest has not recently checked their emails and missed out on the notification.

We thank you for your feedback and hope you would consider a future visit.


Best regards,
Nasoni Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We recently spent 2 nights here because we thought we would go somewhere different in Nadi. I was unhappy from the start when the in-house online booking system didn't make any mention of the taxes and levies until you had reached a point of no return. It is cheaper on booking.com. When we arrived we had to hang about in reception for half an hour apparently because our booking had been "lost". And then we only got half of our towels after a long wait.

Our suite was spacious and clean, but because of having insect screen window coverings with louvers it is dingy inside. It would be better with white walls rather than cream. It also means you hear every little noise from outside, and some people catch very early flights. The bed was not great and the linen was rubbish for the cost of being there.

The food was very ordinary probably because there is no alternative nearby.

Overall, it was not worth the cost and we will not be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasoni T, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Bula Vinaka Dennis J,

We apologize that your experience with us was not to your satisfaction.

With regard to our in-house online booking system, it provides the price of the room category and beneath it there is an option to 'View Price Breakdown'. When you select this option you will get a pop-up notification detailing the price and taxes. From time to time we would offer special rates through online travel agents. The price difference however is not too far off. We did experience technical issues with emails during July into early August where few emails were not being received. This however has been resolved.

There is also a variety of nearby restaurants within walking distance, and others a short bus-ride or taxi-ride away, for guests who opt for alternative meals.

We do apologize once again that your entire stay was disrupted from the beginning. We do take all guest comments constructively. This has been discussed with the team to ensure that we make necessary improvements. We will certainly look into the beds and linens in order to improve the comfort of our guests.

We are grateful for your feedback.


Best regards,
Nasoni Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms are very modern and clean. Have stayed here three times and would definitely continue to stay here in the future. Staff are very friendly with awesome customer service skills. Has almost every amenity you'd need except for a microwave. Pool is very nice with a slide that kids would enjoy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nomee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasoni T, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Bula Vinaka Nomee I,

Thank you very much for your review of Tokatoka Resort.

It is wonderful to hear that we were able to cater for your needs. We do offer a Deluxe Villa which is a self-contained unit and has a cook-top and a microwave. If staying in other room categories you can request for a microwave which is an additional charge of $35. This can be requested when making a reservation. Please do let us know for future reservations if you would like us to provide this for you on arrival.

We do look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,
Nasoni Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Tokatoka is only a couple of hundred metres from the Nadi airport. A free shuttle bus operates from the hotel but the time it takes to arrive can be more than the time it takes to walk with your luggage. The hotel includes a continental breakfast in a pleasant setting. The room was nice and large with a comfortable double bed. The staff were very friendly. One staff member told us the legend about the Two Men Mountain at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are spread out some are a fair distance from reception and the dining area.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasoni T, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Bula Vinaka Roger J,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Tokatoka Resort.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We do apologize for the late arrival of the shuttle. This has been resolved since we changed operators and we are very happy that can now offer a brand new, comfortable shuttle, that is always on time.

We hope you would visit again soon. We have more local legends to share with you.


Best regards,
Nasoni Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews