We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
57
84
70
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
84
70
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesmanager rajguest laundrymalafijimidnight
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Staff were considerate, we shared 3 rooms and all were clean if a little tired but about what we expected for what we paid. Meals in main dining room were well presented, somewhat slow to arrive in a dining room with minimal guests. Again whilst not exceptional quite acceptable. Buffet breakfast was included in our package. Friendly staff were happy to assist our search for the All Blacks game on the TV in their main dining room but we were fortunate to find it with language and technical skills lacking on both sides.

Room Tip: We were in the main hotel rather than the villas and found this good for an over-night stop
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Bula Michelle,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . Its great to see that you found this property clean, friendly & reasonable price . again our apologies for the defects in our services & we were not able to meet your expectations. We are a 3 star property and our rates are based on this. contribution such as yours are always taken positively to improve on our services & facilities of the hotel. All your above comments will be shared with the team here and please do feel free to visit us again and we will provide with much improve services.

Kind Regards,

Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Great service and wonderful conference facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely conference room. Super cosy for small workshops!

Only issue was that the morning and afternoon tea seemed a bit rushed (sandwiches and sausage rolls falling apart). But generally a great stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Leilani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Bula Leilani B,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay and you also enjoyed your conference here. We do lot of small conference & work shops and we do have 3 conference rooms with good inbuilt facilities. We do look after lot of NGO's with budget funding's . Your comment's about the afternoon tea is being noted for our process improvement. All your comments will be shared with the team here & please feel free to visit us again and we will provide much improved service.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I arrived about midnight: left the next morning. The service was good, facility clean and location close enough to the airport. I met a couple who go to Tanoa Skylodge every year for their holiday and spoke highly of it. I recommend Tanoa Skylight as good value for money.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank JanetFrancesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Bula JanetFrancesco,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us . All contribution good or bad is very important to us in improving our services & facilities of the Hotel . Yes we are a 3 star budget accommodation provider location close to all amenities . All island transfers are daily connected daily from our lobby. All your above comments will be shared with the team here and please feel free to visit us again and we will still provide you with our Fijian Hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The resort is organized with cottages including about six rooms/studio each
Each unit has a patio where we can rest quietly. The studio can accommodate up to four people. An outside pool, near the bar, the restaurant and the dining room.
A playground for kids.
I appreciated a lot the staff, particularly Elena who was taking care of my cottage. . She was generous, giving interesting suggestions about the best tours. Thanks for this idea to travel to South Island for a whole day! Thanks for our discussions.

Room Tip: Rooms not near the pool
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Bula Johanne b,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff being excellent in service and the one stood out for you was Elena. Contribution such as yours helps us improve on our services & facilities of the hotel being a 3 star property to another level. All your comments will be shared with the team here, please feel free to visit us again when travelling our side we will still provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality. Feel free to recommend to your family & friends on our behalf.

Kind Regards,

Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for approximately 2 weeks or so attending a business conference in Fiji, staff were friendly, room was ok but most of all is the location. Highlight of my stay was the very friendliest face and smile of there bar lady "TEMA" whom she always calls me big brother, she always makes me feel at home and she's my small sister away from home, from all the hotels and resorts in fiji and overseas i have stayed in, Tema has to be the first person i have met who makes you feel at home no matter how tired you are and she's above anyone else i have came across with the smiley face and top notch service . Looking forward to my next trip on October. See You Guys Soon

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Riqster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Bula Riqster,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All reviews good or bad are very important to us , so that we can improve on the services & facilities of the hotel. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us , and you found our location , staff being very friendly and Tema did stood out for you . We do have reward programs for our staff and she will be one of recipients .On the other hand its great to see that you have planned to return in October and we will be happily waiting to welcome you back.
All your above comments will be shared with the team here and please do recommend to your family & friends on our behalf if any one is planning to visit Nadi in near future.


Kind Regards,

Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews