We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely staff, friendly environment, very good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous Fiji

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rendezvous Fiji
Ranked #12 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Nadi
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely staff, friendly environment, very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. From the moment I got there, I found the staff and guests very friendly and thoroughly enjoyed my time.
The beds and rooms are basic but clean and comfortable.
Meals were very good value for money, although not serious gourmet contenders, they were tasty, varied, generous and timely.
As a surfing location this was great with access to the best local breaks with a ~15 to 20 minute boat ride. Surf trips are organised from the resort daily.
The outlook from the resort is not over a sandy beach, but the sunsets are still brilliant from there, and it didn't worry me at all. The clean welcoming pool was a fine alternative.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
1
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

I've stayed here twice - once travelling solo and the second time with a good friend.

I'm a keen surfer and the location is the closest (and cheapest) you can stay to Fiji's best reef breaks (Wilkes, Restaurants, Namotu, Cloudbreak) without having to stay at the bigger resorts.

The accommodation is basic but very clean (Mosquito nets come handy!) and you're usually too busy surfing and diving during the day to stay indoors. The food is basic but fresh with local produce and generous servings.

There is also a pool and new quarters since I last stayed and hopefully the internet speed has picked up, although it is Fiji...

The owners are a Fijian and Japanese couple, with Ben the Fijian husband giving good tips on surfing the breaks and Naoko the Japanese wife a very accomplished Dive instructor. For this reason the Hotel is dual lingual for Japanese and English - I have stayed with guests from Mexico, South Africa, Japan, Croatia, New Zealand, UK and the USA.

On my second trip my friend, who is not an experienced surfer came out to try out the breaks with one of the instructors. Unfortunately the instructor was not properly trained or accredited and it was a less than satisfactory experience for my friend.

So take note if you are not an experienced surfer, you may not get the most out of your time there. However the diving course is well respected and there are Fishing trips, day trips to the Markets, Horse Riding and snorkelling trips all available.

There's usually some night time sing alongs with the Fijian staff and a Kava session every few nights, which is always a lot of fun and a good time to bond with fellow guests and share some travel stories and tips.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webmaster w, Owner at Rendezvous Fiji, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
thanks for the comment and we looking forwards for your many returns an we will improved alot in the services provided and other activities taken in the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Californis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2008

I will not run this place down as our family simply didn't understand the kind of facility it is. We expected a "resort." The Rendezvous is strictly backpacker. The price is right if that is what you are looking for. Note that the beach is a 50 yard mud flat at low tide and the food is VERY simple. The facility is very isolated down a horrendous unpaved road. We did not stay. They were gracious, gave us a ride back to town and credited the remainder of our deposit.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Not a "resort."
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank tarsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webmaster w, Owner at Rendezvous Fiji, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
we are selling the surfing and diving not the beach, there was a increase in the price of fuel that is our new rate for surfing now is $100 per person for 4hrs . we are the busiest surfing and diving camp in fiji, we do offering English learning Institute to int he resort. Please be informed that this Backpackers resort is for Budget travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.2 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
2.9 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
5.8 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
2.9 km away
Bamboo Hostel
Bamboo Hostel
#1 of 27 in Nadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
27.0 km away
Funky Fish Surf & Beach Resort
Funky Fish Surf & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Malolo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Fiji? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Fiji

Property: Rendezvous Fiji
Address: Ratogo Uciwai Road off Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Surf & Dive Rendezvous Backpacker's Resort)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Nadi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,375 - ₹ 3,665
Hotel Class:2 star — Rendezvous Fiji 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 40 minutes from Nadi airport, on the stretch of quiet sea front. World class surfing and diving sites, which takes 1 hour by boat from Nadi are just 10 minutes away. Locally owned and managed operation, Rendezvous offers the perfect mix of Fijian style tales, gourmet meals and comfortable accommodation showers styled to the natural unspoiled surroundings. Powerful uncrowded surf combined with Fiji's Natural beauty and dive spots gives you more than a 'surf camp' experience. Suitable place to stay in Fiji with Budget accommodation for backpacker travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Rendezvous Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf & Dive Rendezvous Backpacker`s Hotel Nadi
Surf And Dive Rendezvous Backpacker`s Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing