We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
16
15
16
10
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
15
16
10
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Excellent service made us feel at home. Excellent customer serivice by the night shift staff. Miss you all. Hope to stay again with downtown in our next visit. Excellent package deals were offered. Enjoyed our short stay. Vinaka vakalevu

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nãåz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thanks for your feedback and looking for seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

There are few hotels in downtown Nadi and The Downtown Hotel is one of the best. Friendly staff, reasonably priced drinks and the best fish lolo I have ever experienced. If you happen to find yourself in Nadi, this the place to be!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aloysius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thanks for your feedback and looking forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Very affordable and budget saving hotel with good service. I would rather say it is home away from home. Really worth living in Nandi. Its Director Mr Chander Parkash is very hepful and good person. I still remember him.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maps656172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thanks for your feedback and looking forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed in the Nadi Downtown Hotel in 2013 and found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel, once a backpackers hostel, has been renovated quite successfully, and is a convenient and comfortable place to stay when in Nadi. It's a budget hotel, so it is unfair to expect all the creature comforts of a 5* hotel, and is good value for the price. It is the most comfortable of the 3 budget hotels in the area, one of which is out near the airport.

Room Tip: The ground floor room can be a bit noisy at night, at times.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thanks for your feedback and looking forward seeing you again with better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I just write briefly. Especially the chief cook of the restaurant under this hotel was really really wonderful and make me have really delicious and pleasant food. If I get a chance to come Fiji, I will be here certainly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank JaeJunK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thanks for your feedback and looking forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews