We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was really awesome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nadi Downtown Hotel
Ranked #19 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Nadi
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I just write briefly. Especially the chief cook of the restaurant under this hotel was really really wonderful and make me have really delicious and pleasant food. If I get a chance to come Fiji, I will be here certainly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank JaeJun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thanks for your feedback and looking forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2016

First thing is there is no standard of customer service .I had a flight from sydney to nadi i went there to hotel around 6pm.The guy at reception he told me that they did check in forme around 11 am in the morning .That means i was paying for hotel when i was actually in sydney .i booked hotel for 2 days and i haveto check out the room within 1 and half day .when i asked them for this he told me this is standard check in time. I had a flight around 6 pm and he told me to check outat 11 am and he asked me if i want to stay there for 3 hrs i have to pay them $60 extra. They asked me to drop to airport through there free shutter as per the deal and at the last moment they told me that shutter is not available .problem with the hot water. So i am pls reqyesting the people pls do not go over there as there is no service and all the time asking for theextra money .In there package they mention free wi fi but no wi fi at all tillmy stay .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nirajpatel235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

This place has a very bad reputation as to a brothel... What you see in the internet just exist on the internet and not reality. Very cheap and dirty. Please management improve your ambiance. The rooms Is practically a box with nothing worth looking at. Smelly and dirty sheets

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lesliepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thanks for your feedback and i really don't understand what you have mean and spoiling our Hotel reputation. I would appreciate you giving evidence who are you and when did you stay at Nadi Downtown Hotel. If you have any personal issues/agenda against Management and Staffs please feel free to contact the Hotel. You have been giving false feedback and we sure want to know who are you and if your feedback is genuine. Please advise your name and when you stayed at the Hotel. Looking forward your earliest reply.

Thanks,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I'm very disappointed at the people at the airport for even recommending this place whilst i was transiting through Fiji. Bug problem, Odor problem, Linen problem. Dirty. To be honest, if i had known...i would have just stayed in the departure lounge instead of checking out. It's much more clean and comfortable at the airport.

Room Tip: Don't even bother... not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank edel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Bula Edel,

Thanks for your feedback and may I know the date you checked in. I am just curious if you complaint this to our reception at the time of check out. The management is not aware of this issue and we always try our best to provide service to all our guest. May I also know what room type did you book and when was your departure time from the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Stayed there on 7th and 8th December. Not worth the money I paid for the room ($99 per night). Same room seems to get let out for only $80 per night. Prices are based on who is checking in. Cockroaches in the room. Refused to refund a deposit of $50: Couldnt care less attitude reception asked me to wait for the manager who had gone out for an unknown time while my taxi waited.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Bula Harun,
Thanks for your review and very much appreciated. I investigated based on your review that you made a booking for the night of 7th and 8th December and paid F$50.00 deposit but you went to Labasa. I would like to mentioned that you canceled your booking from Labasa despite it was a busy season, last minute where our policy states non refundable. You called one day before your departure of your flight for a refund but your booking was cancelled at your request. So therefore deposit was non refundable. Thanks and looking forward serving you better and hope you would understand the policy before making a booking for a accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 km away
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
#15 of 25 in Nadi
249 reviews
0.0 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#14 of 25 in Nadi
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
410 reviews
0.0 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,130 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#7 of 21 in Nadi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadi Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadi Downtown Hotel

Address: Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Nadi
Price Range: ₹ 1,952 - ₹ 4,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadi Downtown Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Town! Right in Town...HOTEL UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT Nadi's newly renovated, Central, Popular, Cool,Clean, Spacious and Safe accommodation for Budget Travelers located 10 minutes from Nadi International Airport (Free Airport Transfers) in the heart of Nadi Town. Reception is open 24 hours and 7 days offering friendly personalized service, information, wake-up calls, and airport transfers. Accommodation includes Standard, Deluxe, Superior , Smoking and Non Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, 2 bed Dorms and 8 Bed Dorms fully air-conditioned. Check out for our newly renovated images for Rooms, Reception, Tour Desk and Lobby. Room rates include a continental breakfast. Also note that we recently have been working hard to upgrade the backpackers accommodation to 3 star facilities to provide quality accommodation and service for our guest. We guarantee that you will arrive as a guest but stay as friends. More updates will be available soon and you will surely be impressed with our friendly Fijian hospitality service. It's Only a short walk to all the major facilities. Bus terminals, post offices, markets and the main shopping areas, all major consulates and immigration services. "Vinaka Vakalevu"Stay in Town for 1st or last Night in Nadi to Experience Fiji's Outer Island, Mainland, Activities such as Shark Dive, Skydive, Yasawa Island, Water Rafting and many more....See you soon !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Nadi Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing