We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
68
107
68
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
107
68
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar lagoon room rumba bar great cocktails rooms are average star resort tropical breakfast kia orana enjoyed my stay close to town seafood chowder cleaned every day stayed nights poolside room staff were friendly and helpful happy hour continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Club Raro is a lovely place to stay in Raro and is great value for money (can't go wrong with $4 happy hour!). All the staff are lovely, the rooms were nice and the location is amazing. Our rooms were nicely cleaned every day. Located right on the beach with a stunning view

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachelcunningham234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia orana from the team at Club Raro.

Thanks so much for your feedback. We have passed it on to all of our team and appreciate you taking the time to post. We would love to have you come back and stay with us so please do not hesitate to contact us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we can happily put a great deal in place for you.
Kia manuia and have a great day
From the all of us here at Club Raro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

i had a short stay in sept 2018. made the res. on the club raro site. arrived airport and had requested transport prior to arrival. short 10 drive and i was dropped off. check in was a quick. i stayed in a room facing the pool. clean and quiet. ceiling fan was good enough at night to stay cool. the window a/c unit worked well but was a little noisy..but maybe that was good at drowning out the outside noise. breakfast buffet was ok..beans hot dogs scrambled eggs, juices coffee, toast etc. pool bar was good..local draft was good and cold. i didnt try the pool or sit out in the sun but the people who did seemed to like it. the beach is rocky but the swimming looked fun.

conclusions: good staff and great value compared to other places. rooms are clean but basic. if you want more you will have to pay for it as they say. raro is somewhat expensive..food drinks etc....internet is expensive...you pay for data not time.

Room Tip: i think the pizzas are a better value than the burgers and fish and chips
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saipan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

KIa orana from Club Raro

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. We really do appreciate our guests sharing their experiences with others on how they found our Resort. We pass on these comments to out team so they too know who our guests perceive us and your eview is a fair one that informs and gives good advice.
Meitaki and please if you thinking of coming back and staying do not hesitate to contac tus on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we will happily put a great returnee deal in place for you.

Kia manuia and have a great day
From the team at CLub Raro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Just returned from 11 days at Club Raro. 1 night in the lovely new Tamure rooms and 10 nights in Lagoon front room. Our lagoon front room wasn't ready due to maintenance so they gave us a $50 credit for one night. But the Tamure room was great.This is a 3 star resort and perfectly adequate for myself and my wife who are 70 plus. The staff were helpful and the facilities were great. Breakfast was a s good as 4.5 star facility we stayed at last time. Okay some parts are a little dated but nothing spoiled our stay here.
I am constantly amazed that people book 3 star accommodation but expect 5 star service and facilities. You get what you pay for and at Club Raro that was perfectly acceptable. We would go back again. Thanks for a lovely break.

Room Tip: Go for Lagoon facing room if you can. Worth the extra dollars
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

KIa orana from Club Raro.
Thanks so much for your comments we really appreciate it when our guests take the time to let others know who their stay was with us. You have put it perfectly we are a 2.5 - 3 star resort and we love that. Our team are committed to making sure our guests have a great time.
We would love to see you again so please do not hesitate to contact us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we can put a great deal together for you.
Kia manuia and have a lovely day
From the team at Club Raro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Thanks so much to the lovely Reception staff at Club Raro, I was there during my trip over for Te Maeva Nui and was looking forward to a much needed rest at club raro. I must have been tired because I lost my room key and also left my Ipad at another store and the lovely male staff at reception held onto everything for me and returned it safely! Meitaki maata keep it up club raro! I look forward to my next stay

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kahmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Kia orana from Club Raro
Thanks so much for posting your review . We really appreciate it and have passed on your comments to our Front desk team. We would love to see you again to rest up with us so please make sure you let us know if you are coming over again by emailing us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we can put a great deal together for you.
KIa Manuia from the team at Club Raro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

As you'll see from other reviews, it's not quite in the condition it was when the photos were taken.
However the staff are really friendly and appear to really enjoy working at Club Raro, this is refreshing.
We stayed in the Tanmure Rooms which opened in July and they were fantastic value for the <$200 a night price we paid. With a better quality bed, they could definitely make more out of these new rooms.
This resort is great for budget travellers, it's walk-able to the main town (Avarua) and has a few different food options nearby as well as the in-house restaurant. The breakfast buffet was good if you like cereal, but other options did leave my partner wanting.
Snorkelling equipment is available for free hire, but get in early. Plenty of reef shoes available and a car/scooter hire place is available onsite.
One morning we did wake to music from the gym across the road, but I'm sure the resort management will sort this out from being an issue in the future.

Room Tip: Tamure rooms (no view, but new)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemikills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Public Relations Manager at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

KIa orana from Club Raro,
Thanks so much for your review we really appreciate it when our guests take the time . We have passed on your comments to the team here and will address the noise issue with the Gym. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in our new Tamure Rooms we had some delays with the interiors but now we are all set up so we appreciate you comments and would love to see you again sometime soon.

Meitaki maata and have a great day
KIa manuia The team at Club Raro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews