We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian restaurant on the island”

Le Rendez-Vous Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #11 of 33 Restaurants in Avarua
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 8
Description: New Italian cafè & restaurant (Italian owned and run). Cornetti, antipasti, bruschetta, home made pasta (carbonara, bolognese, alla pescatora etc), Italian burgers, tiramisù, cannoli etc.. Alfresco terrace, friendly staff, and affordable prices! Try the real Italian cuisine right here on Rarotonga!
Restaurant details
Description: New Italian cafè & restaurant (Italian owned and run). Cornetti, antipasti, bruschetta, home made pasta (carbonara, bolognese, alla pescatora etc), Italian burgers, tiramisù, cannoli etc.. Alfresco terrace, friendly staff, and affordable prices! Try the real Italian cuisine right here on Rarotonga!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was delicious, service was super friendly.. found paradise in paradise, will definitely come back!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank ThomasK7149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've been at Le Rendez Vous 3 times and I loved it. We went there the first time because we've been told about the new Italian management and indeed we met the owner Giulia who is not only beautiful but also a great host! She suggested to try the Bruschetta Don Vito with real Parma Ham and truffle + homemade carbonara + tiramisù (an old receipe of her mother). We loved every single things we ate there and we came back other two times (one for breakfast and one for brunch. The quality of the food is higher than a lot of restaurants in Italy anid the prices are sensibly lower. I sincerely suggest to anyone (not only italians :-) to come and try this place because you'll love it. Congratulations Giulia! I hope to come back again soon!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ssiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Went to the inauguration, found great Italian food (pasta, tiramisù, biscotti etc) and first class service. Will come back for sure to try also their bruschetta

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danielsH8285CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This is a cute French cafe not far from the airport and the markets. It's very nicely decorated. Prices are a bit on the exy side.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank bucketlisttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This Cafe next to the airport was just what we needed when we were just about to catch the plane excellent food and very friendly worth a look

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank andypavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Rendez-Vous Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Titikaveka, Rarotonga
 

Been to Le Rendez-Vous Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing