We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and Light Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living 2 w/ TV & Cable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living 2 w/ TV & Cable
Livingroom Dining Room View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living 2 w/ TV & Cable
Livingroom Dining Room View
Living 1
Balcony Door
Full Dining Room Area
Interior Loft View
Open Kitchen View
Kitchen with Washer & Dryer
Bedroom 2
Overview of Living 2 & Kitchen
Loft View High Ceilings
Living 2 w/ TV & Cable
Main Foyer
Internal Patio
Private wooden deck terrace
Private terrace with Barbeque Grill
Private terrace with Barbeque Grill
Colon Street View
The Building Facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montevideo, Montevideo Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark C
2 reviews
“Spacious and Light Apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I spent a month in Apartment 102. The Urban Heritage company that owns and operates the building were professional, helpful, and attentive to our every need. Weekly cleaning with fresh linens was a definite plus. The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to cook just about everything we wanted. There is a roof-top terrace with a very nice "parilla", with plentiful wood and charcoal in the local shops. The neighborhood is being developed and restored and is an excellent place from which to explore. We had no problem using the corner bus stop to go anywhere we wanted in the city. Altogether, an excellent experience. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier P
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Typical 19th century Uruguayan mansion updated to 21st century standards”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Not easy to settle in a rented place for a couple of days with a 9-month old baby. Leaving Montevideo after 3 years our children and grandson needed a place to stay after clearing their apartment and while waiting for the trip back to Europe. We had a ton of luggage and a child who did not know what was going on.

We had chosen the historical district because of the charm of the area and the shops and restaurants around. We wanted a traditional Uruguayan settings for our last days there. The place was perfect, arranged with taste and comfortable. We enjoyed the individual heaters, the soft beds and the good showers. Our little crawler loved running on all four across the hardwood floor and climbing stair by stair to the mezzanine. And the well equiped kitchen allowed us to make crêpes for breakfast. So much better than staying in a hotel.

The other guests that weekend were from the US. We exchanged restaurant tips and places to see. We had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Dear Xavier
It was a true pleasure to receive you as our guests. You are the perfect guests and highly recommend your family to trip advisor hosts., we have fallen in love with the heritage quarters of Montevideo and have been restoring different buildings and love to see life being re injected in these once abandoned buildings. We wish you the best in your future adventures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming location in the Old City”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in one of the apartments for 2 months and really enjoyed it a lot. It is perfect situated to explore the Old City with all its museums, galleries, nice cafes and restaurants. It gets a bit quiet at night due to most of the restaurants were closing around 6pm. However there are a few very charming spots that are open at night in the direct neighbourhood.
Most exciting for us was the easy way to get connected with the neighbourhood - in this area everybody knows everybody and after a few days you're part of it.
The apartment itself is nicely and tastefully furnished and there is everything you need to cook a meal or have a barbecue on the fantastic roof terrace.
We stayed there in winter so unfortunately it went very cold, especially at night. The apartment gets warm with the airco but due to electricity is very expensive, this would have cost a little fortune. Urban Heritage provided gas heaters that looked a bit scary at the first glance but turned out to be very effective - especially if you sit in front of it-)
We really loved staying there and would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace, living in the old city as a local
Liked least: Due to the very high ceilings the apartment got very cold (in winter)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkthest...
Cambridge, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, weird location”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is beautiful, modern, roomy, clean, has everything you need. The location in the old city is not in a residential neighborhood. There are refurbished buildings here and completely abandoned buildings side by side. It's not safe at night. It's a place people come to for the Mercado del Puerto and the pedestrian street Sarandi with its shops and restaurants. But then they leave, and it's kind of deserted.
It is easy to get everywhere from here by walking or bus. You can rent bikes. It has two pretty plazas. We were just hoping to be in a neighborhood where we would meet people in our building and in the shops, but this isn't the place for that.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Gattina
Mpls, MN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Way better than a hotel stay!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay with Olenka & Jesper in the ciudad viejo at their apartment was a very positive experience. Prior to our arrival they were quick to reply to any questions that we had and even facilitated a change of our reservation when our arriving flights were delayed.

They spent time with us upon our arrival and during the check in process, making sure that we were comfortable with all aspects of our new space and with the surrounding neighborhood - giving loads of tips & ideas. They set us up with a teacher who came to apartment each morning for private Spanish lessons. Olenka made sure to text us when there was an activity near by that she thought might interest us and she checked in with us nearly everyday to see if we needed anything.
Both Olenka & Jesper seem very interested in the local people and in the arts. This shows in their love of the buildings, in their office space filled with the work of a local artist and with how they employ & respectfully treat the residents of the area. They sell some organic homemade chutneys made by a friend who's starting her own business which are delicious! They also have some amazing local wines for sale and can set up a local winery tour with wine and cheese tastings.
Upon our departure they helped us to find & to rent a car and they made sure that it was as easy as possible or us. They even provided some additional insight on the driving routes with points of interest along the way. Olenka even sent us a sweet follow up thank you email.
They both went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable, providing whatever we needed, whenever we needed it, making our stay in Montevideo a memorable one.
We had such a positive experience that we've already rebooked with them for our next visit to Montevideo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was great in the old section of town. The apt was spacious and comfortable.
Liked least: No screens in windows and there were Mosquitos.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing