We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
98
83
33
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
83
33
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watermachu picchutrain stationnice stayone nightgreat stopfruit saladprivate bathroomcentral locationpacked breakfastwalking distanceeggsincluded breakfastcomfortable bedsin townlocation is greatsacred valley
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We ended up paying more than we're used to (double)!!! Because we couldn't find anything else online.
The only positive was the bed. Amazingly comfortable and clean! Okay private bathroom.
The problem was the next morning. We had been asked what time we wanted our breakfast, 8:30am. At 8:30 there was no one out in the common room. I found the man and he told me ten minutes. One hour later he tells us breakfast is ready: hard, dry bread with jelly, 'coffee' that tasted like tea, orange juice from concentrate, and burnt eggs. Horrible disappointing. We left and moved next door to a budget hostel for half the price.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MarianneH1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The hostel has a bed and breakfast appeal to it and the rooms.are beautiful and comfortable. We did has issues in the morning with the included breakfast as the staff did forget and we waited well over an hour after they said they would provide the breakfast, which included a scrambled egg and bread. Overall, I wouldn't say it was worth the 40$ per night that we paid. Although, if you are less of a backpacker and like comfy accommodations, it may be for you.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Kellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Stayed here for two nights after Machu Picchu and thought it was a great, if not accidental find. Having asked around town and having stayed elsewhere before our trip we found this to be the best value, had the fastest internet, was the only place to offer free towels and had really hot water. It was great getting all this as well as a double room with private bathroom.

Would recommend highly!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoonsOnToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This is a nice hostel in an excellent location. It has three kinds of rooms and I stayed in the best one. They have a beautiful garden at the back. The rooms are clean and have an appropriate size, the wi-fi signal was good as well as the hot water. Breakfast was ok. I'll stay there again whenever I go back.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are a lot nicer, larger and sunnier.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Far more than we expected, the staff are amazingly friendly and hospitable! The view from our room was right at the ruins on the hills and the rooms were very comfy, clean and bathroom was very good with as much hot water as you like (which isn't always the case in this part of the world). They also allowed us to store our bags for two nights while we went off to Machu Picchu. And when we came back to pick up our bags they allowed us to sit and relax in their lounge area even though we weren't staying there anymore. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussyGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews