We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
244
133
40
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
133
40
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon areassacred valleymachu picchutrain stationthe main squarebeautiful groundsincluded eggsbreadbag breakfastlounge areaspent two nightsbreakfast buffet islovely hoteltea and coffeethin wallsweek triprooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

I echo the reviews here. Place has a homely B&B feel. However, it's a bit off the main square which makes it hard to get meals or transport. Rooms were clean but dated. Staff was helpful but not super enthusiastic (lady was). Breakfast area is lovely but choices are few. I would stay here if I cannot afford the Pakaritampu.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Mihir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I booked this hotel online and there was a problem with the booking price, the hotel contacted me and made all possible to get it sorted. They also organised pickup at the train station for a fair price.

Very good breakfast, short walk to the main square, nice gardens.

Stayed in bedroom 8. The bedroom is not very big, but bedroom was comfortable. Missed having a small fridge in the room, as it has usually in most hotels, but not a big deal if staying just one night. Complimentary bottle of water would be nice to have too.

My main complain is not having wifi in the rooms. They only have wifi in the reception, but when I checked in it was not working as well. When you're overseas and need to get in touch with family and/or plan the next leg of your trip, this can be very frustrating.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Everton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

What a lovely place to stay at the end of the Sacred Valley and before going on to Aqua Calientes. When dropped off at the whole in the wall entrance one wondered where one was going. However inside was a different atmosphere. The grounds are delightful and the lounges spacious. The rooms are pleasant if somewhat lacking in what are these days considered modern fittings. Namely TVs and WiFi. The staff were accommodating and the breakfast quite acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

This is a great place to stay. The breakfast is great - one of the best we've had in Peru. The owner is very friendly and staff is very helpful. There are beatiful grounds and several different common areas to hang out and relax. The room was very clean. The only negative is that the wifi doesn't work in the rooms and sometimes the only way to get good reception is to go into the reception desk area. Overall not a a major problem and if I had more time I would have been happy to stay there longer.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I feel like some of the reviews below were for a different place. We found the staff here to be quiet, but perfectly friendly - especially the owner. And maybe it's because we're backpackers rather than 5* travelers, but breakfast was great: fresh breads, meat, cheese, scrambled eggs, coffee - and it was nice to be able to help yourself.

Room was clean, fresh and with a nice hot shower. The gardens were probably the best bit and give the place the feel of a retreat rather than a hotel. The communal areas were great too.

One review also mentions that it's a bit out of town, but there is no out of town for Ollantaytambo, it's tiny! You're about a 3 minute walk from the main square here, so it's all good.

For what we paid this was great value too.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jbwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews