We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
35
65
27
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
65
27
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located great location minute walk kitchenette miraflores peru neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel on Wednesday and Thursday. There was very loud noise and music from the nightclub/bar on the other side of the road until 4am both nights. It’s impossible to sleep while we were on a quite high floor.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, General Manager at Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Lu,

We truly apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay.
All the involved areas have taken good note of your comments to solve the mentioned issues.
We are always working so hard to improve every details and provide the best service. Your comments are highly appreciated and helped us so much.

Best Regards.
Maria Patricia Andrade Sterling.
Country Manager-Hoteles Estelar Del Perú.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The customer service is the worst. After checking out we realized that we have forgotten an Apple Watch charger in the room we stayed in. We knew exactly where the charger was ( night stand). Easy to find if you get in the room. We called them after to let them know that we would like to have it back and that the cleaning lady must have found it.They just simply didn’t bother to return it. Yes, they kept it. Not a nice way to welcome returning customers aboard.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank akarczmarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, General Manager at Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018


Dear Guest.

We truly apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay.
All the involved areas have taken good note of your comments to solve the mentioned issues.
We are always working so hard to improve every details and provide the best service. Your comments are highly appreciated and helped us so much.

Best Regards.
Maria Patricia Andrade Sterling.
Country Manager-Hoteles Estelar Del Perú.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Very nice experience. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. Restaurant food was very well prepared. Great included breakfast. Definitely will recommend this location.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mber762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, General Manager at Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest.

We appreciate your comments about our Hotel, thank you for taking the time to write them. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope we can welcome you back any time soon.

Best Regards.
Maria Patricia Andrade Sterling.
Country Manager-Hoteles Estelar Del Perú.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I was booked here due to overbooking of the Estelar Miraflores hotel. The Bellavista apartments are very roomy and come with the expected apartment benefits such as a living area, kitchen, and separate bedroom with walk-in closet.
Although neat and clean the building itself and the rooms give the impression that it needs a lick of paint and some professional care or even a hotel upgrade. It's just not the premium place they make it out to be.
On the plus side, the breakfast was amazing. One of the best chicharon's I have had.

Room tip: Very spacious
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevennyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, General Manager at Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018



Dear Steven ,
I want to thank you for your candid feedback, sharing your experience during your recent visit and helping us to improve our services with your comments. We will continue working, since our biggest commitment is to provide our guests an exceptional service and the best possible experience.
Best Regards.
Maria Patricia Andrade Sterling.
Country Manager - Hoteles Estelar Del Perú.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Loved the location right by Calle de las Pizzas (basically a gauntlet of restaurants) and a couple of blocks from JFK Plaza where there are vendors, entertainers, etc. About a 20 minute walk down to the Larcomar mall and the ocean cliffs. The rooms are clean, and in need of updating (or at least some decoration). We stayed there when we got to Peru and before we left. We arrived around 7am, long before check in, the first day, so to get us into a room right away they upgraded us for an additional $10 US. Room 1005 has a bedroom and separate living, dining, and kitchen area. On our second stay we were in 1104 which was bedroom, living room and kitchen area all together, which we actually liked better. FYI on this room - the bathroom has an odd smell and there are small knocking noises periodically that aren't problematic, but we kept thinking someone was knocking on the door. Everything in the refrigerator, including the water, is extra cost - every other hotel we were in gave us two free bottles of water every day.

Room service is great, super fast. Breakfast is fine. Staff is friendly. And I wish I hadn't been so determined to find a hotel under $100 and had paid the extra $25-$30 to go with the San Antonio Deluxe just up the block that looks awesome from the outside.

Room tip: I always recommend higher floors in noisy areas like this
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kate_e1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Manager at Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest.
I want to thank you for your candid feedback, sharing your experience during your recent visit and helping us to improve our services with your comments. We will continue working, since our biggest commitment is to provide our guests an exceptional service and the best possible experience.
Best Regards.
Maria Patricia Andrade Sterling.
Country Manager - Hoteles Estelar Del Perú.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews