We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
35
65
27
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
65
27
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located great location minute walk kitchenette miraflores peru neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Loved the location right by Calle de las Pizzas (basically a gauntlet of restaurants) and a couple of blocks from JFK Plaza where there are vendors, entertainers, etc. About a 20 minute walk down to the Larcomar mall and the ocean cliffs. The rooms are clean, and in need of updating (or at least some decoration). We stayed there when we got to Peru and before we left. We arrived around 7am, long before check in, the first day, so to get us into a room right away they upgraded us for an additional $10 US. Room 1005 has a bedroom and separate living, dining, and kitchen area. On our second stay we were in 1104 which was bedroom, living room and kitchen area all together, which we actually liked better. FYI on this room - the bathroom has an odd smell and there are small knocking noises periodically that aren't problematic, but we kept thinking someone was knocking on the door. Everything in the refrigerator, including the water, is extra cost - every other hotel we were in gave us two free bottles of water every day.

Room service is great, super fast. Breakfast is fine. Staff is friendly. And I wish I hadn't been so determined to find a hotel under $100 and had paid the extra $25-$30 to go with the San Antonio Deluxe just up the block that looks awesome from the outside.

Room tip: I always recommend higher floors in noisy areas like this
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kate_e1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Manager at Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest.
I want to thank you for your candid feedback, sharing your experience during your recent visit and helping us to improve our services with your comments. We will continue working, since our biggest commitment is to provide our guests an exceptional service and the best possible experience.
Best Regards.
Maria Patricia Andrade Sterling.
Country Manager - Hoteles Estelar Del Perú.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We spent 4 nights here in late August - early September 2017. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with a large closet and kitchenette. The room we had was large. We had no problem with noise and the staff was uniformly courteous. This is not a luxury hotel but if you want a clean, comfortable and economical place to stay in Lima it is perfect. The neighborhood contains many nice restaurants and shops. The small bar was a great place to relax with a pisco sour after a long day of sightseeing.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimduffy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Manager at Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest.

We appreciate your comments about our Hotel, thank you for taking the time to write them. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope we can welcome you back any time soon.

Best Regards.

Maria Patricia Andrade Sterling.
Country Manager-Hoteles Estelar Del Perú.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great. Breakfast is delicious and with lots of choices. Fruits, juices, breads and treats. And also local cuisine breakfast! They offered in different days: tamale, potatoes, sweet potatoes, rice, chicken, etc!!The room is gigantic. The beds are great. Sheets and towels are very nice. It is clean. Great luminosity. BUT at night it is so noise. There is a club/disco on the same street and the cars honk their horns all night long. Hell! Impossible to have a good sleep.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 657yedab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Manager at Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for your candid feedback,sharing your experience during your recent visit and helping us to improve our services with your comments.We hope we can welcome you back any time soon,thanks.

Maria Patricia Andrade Sterling.
Country Manager
Hoteles Estelar Del Perú.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We booked our trip to Lima on the internet based on other reviews, and so we also wanted to leave a review. This hotel met or exceeded every expectation. We actually chose it for the larger rooms, which was a great added benefit. With 4 adults travelling together, we wanted to have some space to be able to hang out at the hotel without trying to squeeze into the typical bed/desk tv stand hotel room, and the rooms were excellent. The location was also great, with the popular Kennedy Park area of Miraflores a two minute walk away as well as the Mirabus tours. The staff of the hotel pushed it over the top with excellent service and real care for us as guests, and strangers to the area. While in Lima, they were helpful in sorting out a bank issue, and then went above and beyond in helping rescue a bag left behind in a cab we had taken, We were treated like family every morning at breakfast. We can't say enough good things about this hotel. A couple nights, there was the boom boom from a nearby club, but not enough to dampen our stay, we highly recommend checking it out.

Room tip: better views and less street noise from the higher floors
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jroeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Manager at Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest.

We appreciate your comments about our Hotel, thank you for taking the time to write them. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope we can welcome you back any time soon.

Best Regards.

Maria Patricia Andrade Sterling.

Country Manager-Hoteles Estelar Del Perú.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Centric area, clean, easy access to restaurants, good service, restaurant and room service available , good selection , good local choices, Directv access, microwave , plates and glasses, small refrigerator

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pathfinder530251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Manager at Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest.

We appreciate your comments about our Hotel, thank you for taking the time to write them. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope we can welcome you back any time soon.

Best Regards.

Maria Patricia Andrade Sterling.

Country Manager-Hoteles Estelar Del Perú.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews