We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service. Awesome Staff. Wonderful Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #45 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Service. Awesome Staff. Wonderful Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Nestled away yet close to everything. Staff was courteous, helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Breakfast was hot and on time everyday. Services for the hotel were very prompt. Doorman looked out for you and was sure to check every taxista. Very clean rooms, bathroom was immaculate. A nice welcome when arriving in Lima.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockinout36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are happy that you enjoy our service and location ,

We hope to see you again at " Mariel Hotel " very soon!

Kind regards

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    589
    213
    57
    26
See reviews for
315
479
139
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Booked direct & stayed 3 nights so got the free airport pickup. This was in nice new car with a good driver, perfect after a 12 hour flight. I agree with all the good comments from other reviews, nice clean rooms & bathrooms, great beds (though pillows a bit firm for me), reasonable buffet breakfast, staff all good & reception staff all spoke good English & very helpful. Easy 5 mins walk to Park Kennedy. WiFi signal a bit varied but they also have 3 good computers with free fast internet, which I´m using now! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors best as road gets noisy from early morning onwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crispybacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are happy that you enjoy our service and location ,

We hope to see you again at " Mariel Hotel " very soon!

Kind regards

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
251 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel was superbly placed next to the Indian market which was just opposite the hotel itself and a fantastic location for all those who want to get lots of gifts for friends and family back home which is what we did.

The rooms were really pleasant with comfortable beds and linen so clean and fresh you could smell the washing powder. Unlike many hotels in South America they gave us really nice soaps and shampoos (not cheap stuff) in the bathroom which was a nice touch. We also had a fridge with a mini bar and the beers and soft drinks were very reasonably priced compared to lots of other places - 5 sols for a beer which is not bad. There was also a giant plasma tv in the room if fancy a nice night in with lots of cable channels available.
Despite being near a main road, the hotel itself was very quiet and we could not hear the comings and goings of other guests so we slept nice and soundly.

The breakfast was a buffet with a great deal of choice from fruits and cereals to breads, cheeses and eggs which was a great start to a full day of shopping. Although we didnt eat dinner or lunch at the restaurant, there was a huge choice available and compared to other restaurants in Lima, the food was very reasonably priced.

When we stayed there we had a slight problem with the air con but the staff responded immediately and came straight away to the room to fix it and it was clear that they took so much pride in ensuring that their guests had a comfortable stay. Needless to say, we very much enjoyed our stay and I wouldnt hesitate to come and stay here again.

A small tip - on our way from the airport to the hotel we picked up a taxi outside the airport for $25 which is the standard charge for this 35 minute journey and the taxi was pretty awful with bad suspension and we were questioning the authenticity of the driver as a ligitimate taxi driver. However we later established that the hotel charge the same price for a single journey either to or from the hotel and their vehicles are people carriers which are so much more comfortable. If you are staying at this great place, it is probably safer and more comfortable to book your taxi with the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biffro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are happy that you enjoy our service and location ,

We hope to see you again at " Mariel Hotel " very soon!

Kind regards

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We chose this hotel as it struck us as a Peruvian western style hotel, and it was. Clean and comfortable rooms with all the facilities you'd expect. Comfy bed, hot water, wifi, cable tv, minibar etc. Probably towards the more expensive end by peruvian standards, but not outrageously so - and cheaper then western equivalents. Good location, really helpful and friendly staff, ok breakfast. All in all, a safe bet

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmacca82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are happy that you enjoy our service and location ,

We hope to see you again at " Mariel Hotel " very soon!

Kind regards

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed 3 days at the Mariel hotel . We booked it after reading the reviews It was a great choice!. We arrived at midnight from USA and their Driver was there to meet us,It was just great. The check in was quick and easy ,room was good, bed as said before, were hard but did not seem to bother us We like that! We are getting" Older"!Location is great across the street is the Peruian Indian Market ,as well as around the whole block anything for gifts is right there.Two blocks from main street the square and all shopping, Hotel arranged tour of main city, and Gold Museums very good, we also took tour from main park walking distance from hotel 3 blocks on there doubler decker bus around.Book Hotel directly through there web sight and it worked out great Buffet Breakfast was good, hot and cold. Had dinner at the hotel one night it to was very good.Also had dinner at Haiti Rest ,by the park and main square, it was very good. Thank You all for the great time and service you gave us Tom & Gerry USA

Room Tip: We were on 7 floor faceing front no problems nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alflop007, Propietario at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thanks Tom & Gerry for those kind words that give us more certain for what we are doing.
Mariel is a 3 star hotel but we try to offer an upgrade service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#26 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariel Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariel Hotel & Apartments

Property: Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Address: General Suarez 240, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lima
#29 Business Hotel in Lima
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,953 - ₹ 8,684
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariel Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location, Mariel hotel offers full-equipped rooms and apartments in the heart of Miraflores district. Air conditioning, wifi, tours and car rental services also. Front Desk and transfers 24 hour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariel Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariel Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing