We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing steak, service and lemonade”

Costumbres Argentinas
Ranked #56 of 3,237 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Argentinian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Argentinean BBQ
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My friends and I all had the 500g rump steak at the end of a 3 week stint of travelling, worried the 300g wouldn't be enough. Biggest steaks I have ever seen and so tender and tasty. Not bad prices, with great service and sauces provided by the attentive waiting staff. Frozen lemonade always a winner!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

The steaks are excellent quality, the salads seems like and original Argentinan salad, well dressing, for me the top and the best in Lima Milanesa a caballo
The owners and all the attendants make you very comfortable , service excellent.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barronini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

This is the one of the best restaurant in Lima. Delicious food, excellent service...... I recommend this restaurant to everyone. Come and try

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I had the short ribs, they were by far the best I've ever had. Place is amazing and service is awesome. Must stop if you like steak. They have certified angus meat!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank jonq44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Great place, the food was delicious!! Just like if you were in ARGENTINA!!
and the waitress where all super kind!! Chilcanos (peruvian drink) where from outstanding!!
100% recommended!!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costumbres Argentinas also viewed

 

Been to Costumbres Argentinas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing