We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet, quaint, cosy place with excellent service :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Tradiciones

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Tradiciones
Ranked #14 of 304 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
1 review
“quiet, quaint, cosy place with excellent service :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

we heard about B&B from a local bike tour place, so by word of mouth. the hostel looks like a nice house as there is no sign outside, which makes the ´´traditional´´ feeling very authentic. the rooms and facilities were kept very clean, showers especially, and there were lots of channels on the tv (if you get stuck in the room with a cold, like i did :-(. the most outstanding part of my experience was the old-fashioned hospitality and great service by angelo - really knowledgable and eager to give us the inside information about places to go, what to watch out for. great conversations about the history of peru too - he is a wealth of knowledge and a warm and friendly host who is consistently helpful :-) definitely reccommend this place to those looking for a quiet, welcoming and ´tradiciones´experience!!

Room Tip: the front rooms have double shielded windows to shield from the noise. we are fussy about noise so w...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    57
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
97
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I enjoyed the few days I spent at B&B Tradiciones. The owner is very friendly. He provided us with maps and directions. He even reminded us that it would be chilly outside, so we should grab our jackets. The hostel was clean and breakfast was good. The location is excellent- very safe and close to a lot. There is a 24 hour grocery store, "Wongs," only a few blocks away. The buffet there was delicious, very clean, and cheap!

There are only 2 small hot water heaters for the entire hostal, so the hot water was sketchy at best. Since it was difficult to take a hot shower in the mornings along with everyone else, I just asked them to turn on the heater in the evenings, and I bathed then. Noise wasn't too much of an issue here. Although, I was woken up one night by the owner's wife yelling at her husband downstairs to open the door for returning guests. All in all, this was a very comfortable and inviting place to stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspired_Traveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

I'm originally from Peru but I don't have family there anymore. Going back to my home country after so many years of being away made me worrisome. The staff at Tradiciones treated me like family. The place is in front of a beautiful park where people go jogging every morning. It's also located with in walking distance to Parque Kennedy in Miraflores. If you get the munchies, there is a nice snack bar within a few yards of the place. Contrary to what I've read in previous ratings for Tradiciones, I found making reservations here a delight. No problems whatsoever! I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

As a 62yr-old woman traveling alone with limited Spanish, I was looking for a small quiet place where I felt safe, and could find information and support for an expedition to Markawasi. I arrived on my birthday, which may have biased my experience, but was treated with such welcoming kindness and care. Angelo and his wife were away until my last day, but his daughter Kerri (sp?) was a gem, and also fluent in English. She had a map of MIraflores, and immediately oriented me, locating the nearest cash machines, laundry and offering suggestions for restaurants and food, all excellent. Kerri and her teen internet-savvy daughter were also invaluable in researching and successfully carrying out my expedition to Markawasi. I was in a small back room with no exterior windows, but there was a window into the hall which had an outside window, and a fan in the room, so that all helped. I did not have trouble with noise or sleeping. My private bath was completely finished in marble tile, an elegant touch, making up for the modest room. The common entry area feels like a nicely appointed living room. Given that transportation from the airport was free with a 3-night reservation, the price was reasonable. Kindness and personal attentiveness may not be important to every traveler, but for me on this trip, those human touches were more important than space or luxury. Even on a more lavish budget, I would go back just to visit the Gandullia family again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

First time this hostel was overbooked, we had to stay in a friends house. Second time we did not get the room we booked. Instead a very noisy room close to trafficlights. The rooms are small with old furniture and sanitair. Owner is friendly and gives lots of information.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#28 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#22 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tradiciones? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tradiciones

Property: B&B Tradiciones
Address: Av. Ricardo Palma 955 | San Antonio, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,895 - ₹ 4,374
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Tradiciones 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 2 houses lodges (Casa Hospedaje) are NICE, PERFECTLY located, COMFORTABLE, CLEAN and has a VERY HIGH quality standard!!! This is a lovely hostels for tourists, family or students, we want to make your feel at home during your travels in Peru.2 Hostels offers you all the comforts that the tourists demands; we have comfortable bedrooms with private bathrooms, hot water all day.The composition of the hostal’s (Casa Hospedaje) guests are quite diverse, both by their nationality as their ages. Its style of design, quality of service, nice location and the very good value, as well as the kind and equal treatment to all guests makes the Hospedaje Casa Valle Sagrado in Lima, an attractive place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Tradiciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Tradiciones Hotel Lima
Bed And Breakfast Tradiciones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing