We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
993
326
58
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
326
58
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la locanda gourmet deli new tower le cafe swiss hotel great hotel lobby bar business hotel huge bathroom business trip san isidro district peruvian dishes breakfast buffet rooms are spacious room service luxury hotel i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived for our three night stay in the early after noon flying overnight from L.A. about 20 hours or so into our trip! We were immediately greeted by the Bellman, directed to the front desk, offered a refreshing drink of anything we wanted and given refreshing moist cool facial towels. We were quickly checked in by gracious English speaking staff, then exchanging American funds into local currency. Our room was gorgeous well-appointed and comfortable with a great view, outstanding bed and linens. We met up with other friends at this hotel before joining up with a group of people gathering here for a 7 Day land Tour of Peru/Machu Picchu before embarking a two-week princess cruise around South America ending in Argentina. I must say this was one of my favorite Hotells in our entire stay throughout Peru. Staff was fantastic our breakfast was an included option with fresh, delicious, local and american fair! If Swissotel ever comes up as an option in our future travels we will definitely stay at any one again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotellima, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Doug. Thank you for qualifying us, we highly appreciate it, for us it is a pleasure to make your experience unique. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This meets and exceeds expectations for a 5-star hotel. We stayed here 2 nights on the way to an Amazon boat trip out of Iquitos.

Every single one of the staff was fabulous--no matter what your request or question. Not just the reception desk staff, but the people in the restaurant at breakfast and the room attendants/"bellboys". All have very good English and could not be more helpful. For instance, when the bellboy brought up our luggage, he immediately offered to bring a second luggage rack. Why don't hotel rooms automatically have 2 luggage racks?

The breakfast was superb, the best of our 6-weeks in South America. We loved having a selection of excellent Peruvian dishes to try at breakfast. Plus, there is the usual selection of fruits, breads, pastries, hot dishes. There is also a "live egg station" where you can order eggs. Our omelets were excellent.

The hotel is located in the San Ysidro neighborhood, which is considered a safe area to walk around in, and which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotellima, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your comments, Claire. We hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was our second stay at this hotel. Our first was about 5 years ago and we liked it so much we came back. It is still a top notch hotel with excellent service. Since our last stay they have added a beautiful indoor outdoor swimming pool with both in water and out of water seating. The rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities you expect from an upscale hotel. There is a pyramid a short two blocks away from the hotel, major shopping a block away, and a helpful staff to arrange day tours of the city. The in hotel restaurants are all very good.

Room Tip: A high room is need in order to see over the adjacent buildings. Ask for a room looking over the pool area if in a lower room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ddavislaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotellima, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Davis. Thank you for qualifying us, we highly appreciate it, for us it is a pleasure to make your experience unique. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent rooms, stayed there three times now, nice pool with part of it indoors, spa with an amazing jacuzzi, and steam room with fresh eucaliptus branches. Gym is great too. Restaurant is also really good and gourmet. Vacation or business this hotel is awesome.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank andvar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotellima, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Nice rooms, friendly service, great heated pool, nice gym. Location is within walking distance of several nice restaurants. As a Spanish speaker, and big walker, I was very comfortable walking around the neighborhood and to Miraflores from here but it was a VERY long walk.
The breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DougS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotellima, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Doug. Thank you for qualifying us, we highly appreciate it, for us it is a pleasure to make your experience unique. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews