We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Ranked #40 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Like all Ibis hotels, it is convenient and comfortable. Staff are really friendly and helpful, and as the hotel is fairly new it is very clean. We had a very enjoyable stay there and can totally recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 547 of 2,664 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a mere 8 hours between planes. Ibis is always a great , inexpensive option for a clean, modern room when all you need to do is sleep. Their rooms are never a surprise - cookie cutter design. Bed comfort was fine. A/C was very efficient, as I like a cold room to sleep in. Bathroom was clean and modern. If you want a wash cloth - bring your own or use the hand towel! Bar in the lobby was bright and modern and made a mean Pisco sour to lull me to sleep. In the morning I grabbed a coffee to go from the bar and drank it in the very clean car (provided by the hotel for a decent price to the airport). Since I was in a hurry, I appreciated their efficiency with all matters.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ibis Larco Miraflores from December 31st to January 7th and we really apreciatted our stay. The hotel is modern. everything is very new and clean (including our accomodation). It's 2 blocks from Larcomar Mall, which means from a great ocean view and the most fantastic sunset in Lima. Also, the staff from Ibis is very nice and helpful, since they provided us a lot of specific information related to Lima, according to our requirements.Veronica Chumpitaz Vera and Victor Castro were really amazing and helpful during our whole stay, so was the rest of the staff (Mayra, Wendy from the restaurant, the guards etc.) Besides that, the restaurant from the hotel has a very nice Peruvian menu (which has the most tradiocional Peruvian food) and the best Ceviche (better than the ones served in tradicional and expensive restaurants). Finally, the hotel choice was part of our great vacation and I really recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolFelicori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We arrived at this hotel after a disappointing stay at a luxury hotel in Peru and were relieved to find good, consistent quality at a reasonable price.
The hotel is brand new, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is good: just what we wanted!
And of course, to top it all, location is spot on in Larco avenue.
We'll happily go back if we can

Room Tip: For families, the option is not exactly connecting rooms but two separate rooms with a "private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petitdobrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This hotel was below the other Ibises we have been to. Upon arrival they had no record of our reservation but it was not a problem as they were not full. However, we had to sign a voucher for $100 over the amount of the stay supposedly in case we wanted to use the restaurant. We said we would not use the restaurant but were still forced to sign it and on checkout the difference was refunded. Hotel will not call taxis for guests and will only reserve their hotel taxis. They also did not know the prices for non hotel taxis. We asked how much to go to Jockey Plaza and they told us 40 soles and when we said that seemed excessive since that was the price in the official taxi from the airport, the receptionist said Jockey Plaza was an hour away. We found a taxi ourselves and they charged us 25 soles but on the way back with a different taxi driver it was only 10 soles and it was only 15 to 20 minutes away. The hotel taxi to the airport was 50 soles which is more than the official rate for airport taxis and the driver from the hotel taxi took the slow route to the airport to afford tolls rather than going on the highway despite paying him a premium. One staff member was helpful in recommending a place where we could get yellow fever shots. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sigulda158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Lima Reducto Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 230 in Lima
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 230 in Lima
553 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Larco Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Larco Miraflores

Address: Avenida Larco 1140 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Lima
#19 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#34 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: ₹ 3,844 - ₹ 6,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Larco Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Larco Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Larco Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing