We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, very great size, a few odd...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alcanfores, Miraflores Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Alcanfores, Miraflores
Entrance
Reception
Apartment door
Dining - living
Living room
Living - dining
Dining room
Balcony1
Balcony2
Kitchen2
Kitchen1
Master bedroom 1
Bathroom
Laundry - patio
Casino Fiesta
Vivanda supermarket 24x7
Casino Atlantic City
Mirabus
Paragliding
Larcomar
Restaurants nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lima, Lima Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Yah56
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, very great size, a few odd smells”
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Pros
-wonderful location, close to many things (the beach, supermarket, many restaurants)
-perfect size for 4 people. GREAT to have 2 bathrooms
-provided with many wonderful things (washer, dryer, ALL the dishes you need, tea, soap, shampoo, towels)
-wonderful comfortable beds

Cons
-Although the apartment is listed as non-smoking, there is definitely a faint smell of cigarette smoke. Perhaps a neighbor smokes. It is really not bad at all, but if you have sensitivity to this, it's something to be aware of.
-the cupboards have a faint smell of mildew
-the couches are a bit uncomfortable if you plan on staying in at all

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2011
We really appreciate your comments and are glad that you felt comfortable, in general, in the apartment. This is definitely a non-smoking apartment and we will investigate where that cigarette smell is coming from. Lima (and specially Miraflores) is very humid in the winter and some mildew may appear quickly. We regularly check this and use a dehumidifier in the apartment. We have also installed permanent anti-mildew devices.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manhattan
Reviewed 17 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Travelling group: Solo traveler
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina31310
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location!”
Reviewed 7 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated and the building security staff was very courteous and professional. The owners were very accomodating and did their best to make sure we were confortable, they even had a champagne bottle for us as gift for New Year!. The apartment is in a great area, very close to restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay with them in my next trip to Lima.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 21 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2010
We are glad that you liked the apartment. We have simplified the check-in and check-out and should not take more than 5 minutes now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing