We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average not great”
Review of Sophie Bistro - CLOSED

Sophie Bistro
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sophie is a Peruvian taperia that presents a free creative cuisine with advanced techniques and first class sustainable products. We have the most important Cold Bar in Lima where seafood and fish predominate, which can be accompanied by a wide selection of drinks from our Bar. Our Tapas or ¨Petit Classics¨ are made very easy to share by their size and fun and casual design. The background dishes range from daily creations to our artisan meats. All this in an atmosphere with great taste in design and a casual atmosphere.
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Had read the reviews on trip advisor and was eager to try this place. Wife and I visited for dinner. The place is nicely decorated and is in a cute house on the corner with bright red doors. Very French bistro like. Bit did not see a sign. Menu had some great choices on it. I ordered the duck tapa, it was dry and overlooked. Wine list was small and did not offer a lot of choices. The wines listed were put on the list to hit a price point not compliment the food. Maybe this place was great in the past but I would rate it average as I was expecting better. Maybe I hit it on an off night. It also has a good size bar and what appeared to be a small wine shop or tasting room in the back. Service was good and atmosphere was perfect.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Delicious fine dining tapas kind of food. Super friendly and informed staff despite our waitress only being on her third shift. BIG cocktails. Each dish is around 30 soles give or take and we shared about 5, plus wine and cocktails.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing food, wished I had more time to come back and eat another meal. Great value for money and fantastic service. Good place for solo travellers, cozy restaurant. Loved the sea urchin. Great place to drink cocktails too. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Woo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Service is outstanding and food delicious, you must try the duck and fish tapas. They have a very good selection of crafted beers and the place is very relaxing, great for a good time with friends.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Asier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had one of our first meals in Peru here and it was amazing. Excellent food, great wine and a nice atmosphere. Sadly we were the only ones in the restaurant, because it deserves more customers. It did make for a good 'relationship' with the staff. The waitress was very nice, the cook peeked through the window to see how we were liking his food and we got a shot of Pisco (the Peruvian liquor) from the bartender after our meal.

The prices are 'Peruvian expensive', but normal for European standards.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dewilans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sophie Bistro also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing