We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miraflores Lodge
Ranked #103 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I stayed at the hotel for a week and every day the staff was so nice. I arrived late from my plane, almost 9pm. The desk attendant made the check-in process easy, and it helps they spoke English as well as Spanish.

The hotel is in the Miraflores district, there is always going to be a little noise from the cars, I found it typical for the city. There at a lot of shops located around the hotel, and one restaurant across the street is one of the top 50 ranked in Lima.

Breakfast every morning was delicious, and if you wanted something off of the buffet (I ordered scrambled eggs, others ordered omelets) they were happy to give it to you. Tea, and coffee. Purified water was always readily available in the dining room.
The cleaning staff always kept the rooms spotless. I really enjoyed my experience there.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator, so aim low if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2015

Friendly & helpful staff. Nice & safe location. Very good breakfast. Quiet neighbourhood except for intermittent street noise. Easy access to Larcoma (shopping) & Kennedy Square (tour buses). Decent restaurants of various cuisines nearby. Safety deposit box in room. Clean room & bathroom. Concierge was helpful in printing boarding passes & in carrying bags to/from our 2nd floor room. Stored bags free during our trip to Cusco.

Room Tip: With not much traffic on the street outside, any room is OK, I guess. We stayed on both our visits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank MarinoDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

PROS
Centrally located within walking distance to restaurants and shop
Quiet
Room size adequate
Hot water
Nice buffet breakfast
Friendly staff


CONS
Internet in room on 4th floor hardly worked at all
No Dressers to put your clothes. We just kept everything in our suitcase on the floor

None of the Peru hotels provided bottled water so you have to go out and buy your own water before you brush your teeth. Don't trust the tap water

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TheTourist2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My dad and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while our short visit to Lima, Peru.
The hotel is very well located (that was the reason why we chose this hotel in first place); an approximately 10 minute walk from "Parque Kennedy", which has loads of restaurants and stores (such as Ripley) near that area (the park is totally worth to visit).
The hotel is also not far from the "Larcomar" mall (roughly a 15 minute walk). In addition to that the "Miraflores"area is extremely safe and more well suited to tourists than Lima's central area itself, so I highly recommend the Miraflores area.
If you need to go to the central area at anytime you can always catch a cab (the reception can do that for you or you can just get one on the street, it will cost you approximately 15 soles, around USD 5).

The room was simple but nice. Our room consisted of two doublebeds (for my dad and I, so that was great), a minibar (with a free bottle of water as a courtesy from the hotel), TV, wi-fi and a VERY humid bathroom.
The room was decent and we were quite pleased with it (we don't ask for much).
The wi-fi worked great (probably because the router was such outside our room). The only bad thing about the room I would say was the bathroom's humidity, which was a bit unpleasant but no biggie.

The staff were overall nice, some nicer than the others but they would greet us everytime and help us whenever we needed, for instance, our bathroom's flush was not working properly when we arrived, even though we had to complain TWICE for them to fix it once they fixed it, it worked properly! So I will give them credits for that.

The breakfast was surprisingly nice! Since it was included on our deal we honestly didn't expect much, but they had three types of cereal available, small pancakes, something that looked like a hashbrown, different types of breads and jams, and they also offered to prepare you fresh eggs (scrambled, omelette, as you'd like).
In addition there is free coffee and tea available at all times at the lobby.

To be quite frank the hotel was better than what I had predicted. The price was quite convenient in contrast to what was being offered, so taking the whole thing into account our stay was comfortable and the few issues we had were solved effectively.
Overall we were quite pleased with this hotel and we would highly recommend it to other tourists on a short budget heading to Lima!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Tiemileal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in the triple room; it was very comfortable and clean.Although the hotel is situated in a quiet street in Miraflores; you can easily walk to Larcomar, Kennedy Park etc.. The breakfast has good variety.staff were very friendly and helpful; gave us a good recommendation. There is always somebody at the reception 24/7.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alev O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Carmel Hotel
Carmel Hotel
#84 of 234 in Lima
163 reviews
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Miraflores Inn
Miraflores Inn
#83 of 234 in Lima
225 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#46 of 234 in Lima
427 reviews
Miraflores
El Farolito Hotel
El Farolito Hotel
#123 of 234 in Lima
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraflores Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraflores Lodge

Address: Colon 230 Miraflores, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: ₹ 3,613 - ₹ 5,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraflores Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miraflores Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing