We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
67
102
27
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
102
27
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance other hotels comfortable bed rooms are clean cereal pros cons
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Friendly & helpful staff. Nice & safe location. Very good breakfast. Quiet neighbourhood except for intermittent street noise. Easy access to Larcoma (shopping) & Kennedy Square (tour buses). Decent restaurants of various cuisines nearby. Safety deposit box in room. Clean room & bathroom. Concierge was helpful in printing boarding passes & in carrying bags to/from our 2nd floor room. Stored bags free during our trip to Cusco.

Room tip: With not much traffic on the street outside, any room is OK, I guess. We stayed on both our visits on a 2nd floor room facing the street.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank MarinoDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

PROS
Centrally located within walking distance to restaurants and shop
Quiet
Room size adequate
Hot water
Nice buffet breakfast
Friendly staff

CONS
Internet in room on 4th floor hardly worked at all
No Dressers to put your clothes. We just kept everything in our suitcase on the floor

None of the Peru hotels provided bottled water so you have to go out and buy your own water before you brush your teeth. Don't trust the tap water

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TheTourist2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My dad and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while our short visit to Lima, Peru.
The hotel is very well located (that was the reason why we chose this hotel in first place); an approximately 10 minute walk from "Parque Kennedy", which has loads of restaurants and stores (such as Ripley) near that area (the park is totally worth to visit).
The hotel is also not far from the "Larcomar" mall (roughly a 15 minute walk). In addition to that the "Miraflores"area is extremely safe and more well suited to tourists than Lima's central area itself, so I highly recommend the Miraflores area.
If you need to go to the central area at anytime you can always catch a cab (the reception can do that for you or you can just get one on the street, it will cost you approximately 15 soles, around USD 5).

The room was simple but nice. Our room consisted of two doublebeds (for my dad and I, so that was great), a minibar (with a free bottle of water as a courtesy from the hotel), TV, wi-fi and a VERY humid bathroom.
The room was decent and we were quite pleased with it (we don't ask for much).
The wi-fi worked great (probably because the router was such outside our room). The only bad thing about the room I would say was the bathroom's humidity, which was a bit unpleasant but no biggie.

The staff were overall nice, some nicer than the others but they would greet us everytime and help us whenever we needed, for instance, our bathroom's flush was not working properly when we arrived, even though we had to complain TWICE for them to fix it once they fixed it, it worked properly! So I will give them credits for that.

The breakfast was surprisingly nice! Since it was included on our deal we honestly didn't expect much, but they had three types of cereal available, small pancakes, something that looked like a hashbrown, different types of breads and jams, and they also offered to prepare you fresh eggs (scrambled, omelette, as you'd like).
In addition there is free coffee and tea available at all times at the lobby.

To be quite frank the hotel was better than what I had predicted. The price was quite convenient in contrast to what was being offered, so taking the whole thing into account our stay was comfortable and the few issues we had were solved effectively.
Overall we were quite pleased with this hotel and we would highly recommend it to other tourists on a short budget heading to Lima!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Tiemileal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in the triple room; it was very comfortable and clean.Although the hotel is situated in a quiet street in Miraflores; you can easily walk to Larcomar, Kennedy Park etc.. The breakfast has good variety.staff were very friendly and helpful; gave us a good recommendation. There is always somebody at the reception 24/7.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alev O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The location is great, right in the heart of Miraflores! The hotel building is beautyfull, with inner patio! The rooms are very clean and the hotel is very quiet.
The breakfast was the best i had in Peru, wake up earlier to enjoy it!

Nothing negative, everything was splendid!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vasilis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews