We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How it rated 1 star is a mystery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hospedaje Dimar Inn
Ranked #25 of 340 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Great place on Gonzalez Parda a couple of blocks to Kennedy Park. (How it is named after a US President is a mystery). Eateries in all directions. Close to bus lines and taxis everywhere. Super secure and 24 hour staff. Nice little dining area with good cheap selection of food with great taste. Family runs it and lives here. Clean small rooms, good wifi, great hot water with pressure. Street noise didn't bother me on the 3rd floor. Luggage storage, beer, food, and assistance when needed. Excellent price for the location in Miraflores.

Room Tip: I liked the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

A very family-oriented esthetic hotel with a very spacious and pleasant lobby for a medium budget. We paid $ 36 for a night without breakfast through booking . WiFi ok. Breakfast plus (13 soles).A short walk from Kennedy Park in Mirfelores and the Indian market. The staff does not speak English but tries very hard to help. The rooms are not particularly large but with a large window, safe and hot water. We were in May so that the temperature is not significant because it is still cool, there is an elevator so that it may be accessible to the disabled but not sure. There is a Chinese restaurant adjacent to the hotel and the rest of the time we ate in the vicinity of the park. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michal y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospedaje I, ADMINISTRADOR at Hospedaje Dimar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Michal, muchas gracias por vuestra apreciada opinión. Nos compromete a seguir mejorando. This is your house.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

we had amazing time in this hotel. been there twice. very good facilities, very good staff and perfect location, close to some amazing restaurants.
always happy to go back.
a big hug to all the staff for being always kind and happy to help.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erion980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed in this hostel twice because I had such a lovely experience.

First time I booked in here because I found prices were very reasonable, location was great, and on booking.com the reviews were very good.

Five nights stay with a double room for my girlfriend and I at a cost of $144.

Internet was very fast and reliable, hot showers, nice room and very clean with good sleep quality, also a fantastic location (a great swiss café is also around the corner for breakfast). I also liked the fact that there is someone on reception 24/7, so you give you're key to the receptionist when you go out, and ring the bell to get back in, which I really liked because it was a very secure place.

The most amazing part of the hostel was without a doubt the owner. He was so welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much hassle for him and would bend over backwards to improve the stay in any way he could. I can genuinely say I have not met such a lovely man in many years.

I give this hostel a top review and would recommend staying here to anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospedaje I, Gerente at Hospedaje Dimar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Keith, muchas gracias por vuestra generosa opinión que nos compromete cada día mas para seguir mejorando. Lo mejor para usted, familia y amigos en el 2017. Que sean muy felices cada día. Hasta pronto. Saludos de los DIMAR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Well worth the money, a bit loud at times from the streetnoise, might have been to the direction of the room though. Very friendly staff. Few minutes of a safe walk to parque Kennedy, but yet not in the tourist area of miraflores.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank markgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospedaje I, Gerente at Hospedaje Dimar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017
Google Translation

Markgie, muchas gracias por vuestra apreciada opinión que nos ayuda a ser mejores personas y trabajadoras. Quedamos a vuestro servicio en cualquier otra oportunidad. Le reiteramos nuestro aprecio y afecto. Feliz año 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Open Guest House
Open Guest House
#43 of 340 in Lima
105 reviews
Miraflores
Pier 242 Miraflores B&B
Pier 242 Miraflores B&B
#41 of 340 in Lima
31 reviews
Miraflores
Pucllana Lodge
Pucllana Lodge
#30 of 340 in Lima
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
B&B Tradiciones
B&B Tradiciones
#11 of 340 in Lima
256 reviews
Miraflores
Hosteria Angiolina
Hosteria Angiolina
#61 of 340 in Lima
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Dimar Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Dimar Inn

Address: Gonzales Prada 158, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: ₹ 2,423 - ₹ 2,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospedaje Dimar Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of MIRAFLORES, with excellent personal service and competitive prices, our goal is to make you feel at home. The Hostel is close to shopping malls, theater, artisan shops, and three blocks from Larco Avenue, the central point of recreation and business in Miraflores. We have a comfortable lobby and refurnishing the coffee area, so you can relax and plan your tours. There is free Wi Fi service and we offer breakfast if you want. We can also prepare typical Peruvian dinners and drinks upon request Rooms are ample, clean and safe, all with private bath, hot water, TV/cable, Wi Fi, Phone and small desk if you want to do some work We can handle your transportation needs through a private taxi service, particularly when you want to get to Lima International Airport or our Hosting Dimar Inn. Nuestro Hospedaje esta situado en el corazon de Miraflores, con un excelente servicio personalizado y precios competitivos, nuestro objetivo es hacer que se sienta como en casa. El albergue esta cerca de centros comerciales, teatros, tiendas de artesania, y a tres cuadras de la Avenida Larco, el punto central de recreacion y negocios en Miraflores. Contamos con un comodo lobby amoblado en la zona de cafeteria , para que pueda relajarse y planificar sus viajes. Hay un servicio de Wi Fi gratuito. Tambien ofrecemos el desayuno, si lo desea. A pedido podemos preparar comidas y bebidas tipicas peruanas. Las habitaciones son amplias, limpias y seguras, todas con bano privado, agua caliente, TV/Cable, Wi Fi, telefono y un pequeno escritorio, si usted quiere hacer un poco de trabajo. Podemos servir sus necesidades de transporte a traves de un servicio de taxi privado, particularmente cuando quieres llegar al aeropuerto internacional de Lima o a nuestro Hospedaje Dimar Inn. D'MERCADO SAC una empresa a tu servicio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hospedaje Dimar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing