We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
22
41
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
41
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kennedy park hot water elevator bed soles wifi miraflores airport
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 2 different visits to Lima. Private double room with private bath was comfortable and a great value for the location. The owner is great, friendly, and really helpful (no English but our limited Spanish worked just fine). Centrally located in Miraflores; close walking distance to everything you need there. We have recommended the place to several people who all enjoyed their stays as much as we did.

While there, make sure you have a pisco sour with the owner. His are amazing - and just one gets the job done ;)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ashleyfamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The location of the Dimar Inn is great- only a few minutes walk to lots of food and a nice park.

The staff does not speak English at all. We tried to get a late check out (we offered to pay for this) and they told us it was impossible.

The room was spacious, but the street noise was very loud and I had to use earplugs. The room was clean and comfortable- you have TV and free wi-fi provided. The bathroom was nice- great shower and hot water.

There was massive construction going on in the building adjacent the the hotel which was really, really loud and for some reason smelt awful. I am glad we didn't want to sleep in because it would have been impossible. There is also a school below it which adds tot he noise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoenixwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location, but is half under construction (work begins at 7:30 am), and next to a school. It is very noisy!! The kids' screams and whistles begin at 7:15, and the hammers and construction soon after. Late at night the noise from the street is very loud (dogs, car horns, people). We did not get good sleeps, and ended up changing hostels midway through. As mentioned in another review, the owners make you leave your room key upon leaving, which is unnecessary. The hostel doors are also locked at all times with a lock and key. To leave the inn, you need to track down a staff member to let you out - seems a little silly to stand around and wait for someone to let you out of your hostel. Breakfast is not included, and the showers are freeeeezing (though good pressure). For 100 soles a night, you could do better in Miraflores it seems!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Sightseer545478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The owner of this Inn was a very jolly, gracious man. We'd had to unexpectedly change some of our travel plans. While his English was not the best, we were able to communicate fairly well and get everything worked out. The one weird thing about this place was, if you were going to leave the building, he wanted you to leave your room key with him. I can understand the reasoning, but it seemed an unnecessary precaution. The front door entrance was always locked as well, someone had to always be on hand to open the door, even though it was an all glass front. Again, since our Spanish was not the best, I didn't want to try and argue about it, he seemed like a very nice man, so we just went with it.

the location was very very close to the traditional peruvian market, so we were able to walk down there in less than 5 minutes and scope out the wares and the prices (it seemed slightly pricier than Cusco, but not really by that much).

GREAT WATER PRESSURE. We stayed in hostels for most of our trip in Peru and suffered through wimpy pressure during the entire time. This was the only hotel we stayed in, and it also was the first place that I felt had reasonable, and dare I even say Good, water pressure.

Overall would recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Iplish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I would highly recommend Dimar as the place to stay in Lima if you require a private room that is clean,cheap,quiet,within walking distance to restaurants, shops etc.., wi-fi, cable-tv plus Carlos and his staff are very nice people.
Have stayed here more often than I have at my own home in the last year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews