We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Yeyas
Nearby Hotels
US$ 163
US$ 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Open Guest House(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 160
US$ 102
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 318
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 525
US$ 505
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
6
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I live here in Lima and use this hotel often for visitors and groups. I have probably been in every room in the entire building. I believe I can give a very fair review:

If you are expecting a "big city 5 star location" you will want to look elsewhere. However, if you want a clean, friendly, safe and convenient place to stay; consider Yeyas. The hotel is unusual because it has a huge number of room options. There are rooms with one bed all the way up to rooms with 6 beds. Over the years the management has done a good job of keeping things up and upgrading things. Most rooms have a mini fridge. Some rooms have air conditioning for the hotter months.

PROS:
-Great location. They are located on one of Lima's main roads. It is easy to get anywhere from here. Taxi's and buses come by almost non-stop. You never have to wait to get going.
-Friendly staff. The staff is excellent and goes out of their way to be helpful. Over the years I am ashamed to say we haven't tipped well here. Yet, they still treat us very well.
-Large rooms. Most of the rooms are a good size. Some are huge!
-Great value for the money.
-This may not be a 5 star hotel, but the service is top!

CONS:
-Very loud street noise. Some of our guests have complained about the traffic noise. However, to find a hotel without this in Lima is rare. You have to pay top dollars in Lima to find a hotel with sealed windows.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel. There will be no view, but the noise is greatly reduced. If you are traveling with a group, ask about the many room options. The two rooms on the fourth floor are huge.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PeruTravelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

A noisy experience at best. Paper thin walls enabled us to overhear conversations in neighboring rooms. The computer stations were right outside our door and things did not quiet down until well past 11pm and started up again at 6 am. The "breakfast" was 8 soles...it would, have been a gesture if free (I've experienced worse in the states), but at this price it was just bad. Go to the Patisserie down the street. Good coffee. There is no view from the window because it opens to a ventilation opening in the middle of the building...no street traffic noise, but our neighbors shower sounded like a draining fire hydrant...I wonder what they heard of my daughter's singing in the shower! 15-18 soles and 30 minutes to get to Miraflores. However we were attending an event at Colegio Newton which was very close.
So, the price is economical. .. but you pay for it.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luggagemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I stayed here the second time I visited Peru. A friend of the family did business with this Hotel and arranged the reservations. Sure, the front desk speaks Spanish. This is a Latin American country, but during the free breakfast that comes with the room, there were some waitresses that did speak some English. It's a good thing to know something of a language before you visit a country that does not speak your native tongue. The rooms were big, and I had a lot of room. The bathrooms were smaller than American sized hotel rooms, but once again, you are NOT in the United States. I had no problems with the bedrooms being cleaned, or the staff. It was close to everything that I was visiting in Lima, the dining facilities were clean, orderly, and professional. I had porters help me with my suitcases, as this hotel has no elevators, but all in all it had nice decor, was excellent value for the money ($20 dollars a night with free breakfast), and I never had an issues. If your room is located on the north side near the street you might hear some traffic, but that is true of any hotel from Lima to New York City. I've stayed here twice and have not been disappointed. Breakfast was served from 6am-10:30am. A good amount of time and the same time other hotels in the US (Hampton Inn) serves free breakfast to it's guests. If you are looking to stay somewhere for under $40 a night or just want to save money on lodging, I would stay here. This is one of the better neighborhoods in the La Molina area, so less tourist would be targeted here for robbery. I've walked down the street in this neighborhood, bought sodas and other things from the tienda down the street and used the internet cafe two blocks away. Not a bad area for the money. I have more pictures if anyone is interested.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vze4n4n8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

The hotel is situated on a street with a lot of traffic, close to a bus stop. The proximity to a bus stop and a street crossing means everybody is using their car horns, and the noise level is high. There are literally just few hours of silence at night, between the time the traffic dies out and the beginning of the morning rush. Forget about sleeping off your jet-lag there!

The stuff is helpful but they do not speak English. The place is stuffed 24 hours a day with a receptionist and a security guard. After 10-11 PM the door gets closed and barred with steal bars.
When we checked out, they had some problems with accepting foreign credit cards, so we had to pay with cash, which we fortunately had, but only just enough!

The room was spacious, newly painted, clean and had a big bed. The bathroom on the other hand stood in stark contrast to the room – small, cramped, cold, with holes in the walls where piping was exposed and (!!!) a huge hole in the ceiling, partly covered with cardboard. I am not sure what was above us, but since we could hear our neighbors clearly, I'd bet there was another bathroom just above ours! And if the person occupying the room above us wanted to, they could have seen us walking naked in and out of the shower! The water was not always warm, but if it was, the bathroom was filled with damp after just a quick shower.

The place was very conveniently situated for our purpose with the stay, but if you are an average tourist wanting to see Lima, you will find Yeyas much too far from everything – a taxi drive to San Isidoro, airport and Museo Larco take between 45 and 60 minutes, depending on the traffic!
The place serves breakfast, but I did not eat there – the first morning I could not find the eating room (!!!OK, I could have asked, but I was not THAT hungry to try out my Spanish so early in the morning!), and the next two mornings we could not eat because of early departures ( it is served between 7 or 8 and 10).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo-dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews