We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Slow service”
Review of La Fondue

La Fondue
Ranked #26 of 3,237 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 25
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Isidro
Description: La Fondue brings the rich delicacies of Swiss and European cuisine directly to Lima. Offering a broad selection of Swiss specialities such as traditional and creative fondues, raclettes, exquisite cheeses, meat or seafood that will delight everyone - all in a cosy chalet atmosphere. Paired with the perfect Swiss wine, your meal at La Fondue is sure to be memorable. Closed on December, January and February.
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The cheese and chocolate fondues were really good. We really enjoyed it, but the time they took to bring the drinks were ridiculous. Parking was too expensive due the valet service was only partially covered

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lari431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotellima, Gerente at La Fondue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear client. Thank you for choosing one of our restaurants, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time at Swissotel Lima and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The experience was Excellent! The food, the service was excellent! If you want to try swiss food, I highly recommend it!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank candelitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotellima, Gerente at La Fondue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear client. Thank you for qualifying us, we highly appreciate it, for us it is a pleasure to make your experience unique. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Had dinner here with my niece and a lovely couple and we had a blast. The chocolate fondue was DELICIOUS. Prepare for an interactive experience with your food if you order from the 'fondue' section of the menu - was that ever an experience lol. The food is delicious. Special thanks to Cindy for taking good care of us, and for trying to explain the menu to us English speakers. Thanks Cindy for the special birthday cake, when you found out that I was celebrating my Birthday in Lima. You are a gem. This is a very cozy place to dine, looks like a Swiss lodge.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Siri_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotellima, Gerente at La Fondue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear client. Thank you for qualifying us, we highly appreciate it, for us it is a pleasure to make your experience unique. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Restaurant located inside the Swissotel in Lima, I had fondue which was delicious and my wife had a pork sirloin with mushroom sauce and rosti, she liked it very much. The food and service was excelent!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mferrerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotellima, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Fondue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear client:
Thank you for qualifying us, we highly appreciate it , for us it is a pleasure to make your experience unique. We look forward to your return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Fondues, Raclette and various other Swiss/German styled plates. Well served by helpful friendly servers. Various fondues that have a "Peruvian" or other influence. Also Chinese fondues similiar to Mongolian hot pot. Charming atmosphere, overall fun enjoyable dining.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jdavis5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotellima, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Fondue, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear client:
Thank you for qualifying us, we highly appreciate it , for us it is a pleasure to make your experience unique. We look forward to your return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fondue also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to La Fondue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing