We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, suggest to order few thins to share”
Review of Osaka

Osaka
Ranked #24 of 3,237 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This Osaka is located on a small shooping mall next to offices. Good for lunch if you are in the area. Not the best athmosphere but Excellent food!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LePB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018

The fish is always fresh and well prepared. The staff are great - friendly, efficient, attentive. The menu is well thought out and the prices are fair.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mes227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The night of our arrival in Lima my (grown) family and I had a quick dinner at Osaka after a very long flight from Amsterdam.
Being tired, we simply followed the recommendations of the staff because we wanted specifically to taste their specialities.
We were not disappointed. First of all the staff immediately suggested to adapt the portion size to five, something that other restaurants often are fussy about, which is completely ridiculous. A beautiful array of dishes were served, salmon carpaccio with passion fruit, three varieties of amazing ceviche, wonderful pork belly, sushi rolls so fresh and beautiful, absolutely mouthwatering.
But the jewel in the crown were two sushi dishes that were incredible. Tuna rolled with truffle and a beautiful piece of seared foie gras on top and five pieces of nigiri sushi with seared scallops and white truffle.
A dish that my already spoilt palate will never forget....

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bloemski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Osaka since you arrive awakens your senses. Visually its stunning and if your fortunate to eat outside with the view of the beautiful living walls it will complete the visual drama. The cocktail menus is complete and well designed. But the star of Osaka is the fresh and delicious seafood. It doesn't matter which way you order it it is absolutely outstanding!!! I know there are other options for fine dining in Lima but this is a must!!!! It's worth.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annettedelgado713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

I feel like I came to Lima just to eat at Osaka! It was recommended to me by a friend. After patiently waiting until the last day of our two week trip to Peru we finally made it to eat there. We did not have a reservation for lunch but the accommodated us in the bar which was great. Brian was our server and walked us through the menu and made some great suggestions. Everything was wonderful including the drinks. I would highly recommend for any sushi lovers out there! Amazing!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osaka also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing