We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent healthy food”

Dawn on the Amazon Cafe
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 12
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Taking care of the health of our client is our priority! That is why purified water and high standards of hygiene are the most important ingredients of our recipe for pure, safe, healthy meals!
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We lived the food here. An enormous selection of all kinds of salads, sandwiches, pastas, guacamole, fresh juices, smoothies, ... thenlist goes on. There is definately somehing for everyone here.

Thank Joda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmelita D, Propietario at Dawn on the Amazon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Joda O., thanks for your comment, we are glad that you had a nice experience with us, all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2018

I was looking for a place for a good lunch, and I found this restaurant. Excellent food, and service... I enjoyed all the meals... It's not a big place, but enough space if you are looking for something kind of a family environment. All the employees are very friendly, and it was a pleasure spend a time there.

Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmelita D, Propietario at Dawn on the Amazon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Eduardo R., thanks a lot for a nice comment and we are very happy that were able to please you, we appreciate it very much.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Loves this place! Ate here everyday and was perfekt to just sit and stare out over the river when the rain took over the show. A few to many salesmen on the street trying to sell stuff to you while you eat but what to do. Nice place

Thank Aleksander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmelita D, Propietario at Dawn on the Amazon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Aleksander K, thanks a lot for your nice comment and your preference, make us feel good when we have a guest happy.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

I’ve only eaten here once and it was a pleasant affair. I had a simple breakfast but my juice was really nice (lime,ginger,mint).

The folks next to me had pancakes that looked amazing.

Service was prompt and friendly. I’d eat here again despite the higher than average prices.

Thank katlantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmelita D, Propietario at Dawn on the Amazon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Katlantis, thanks a lot for nice comment, we are glad that you had a good experience in our restaurant, nice to know.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Tasty, healthy and reasonable price for the quality of food and excellent hygiene. We returned twice and everything was delicious. Nice juices, smoothies and awesome selection. The vegetarian fajitas were incredible and the fish sandwich was delish. Also the location is perfect at sunset.

Thank lwjubeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmelita D, Propietario at Dawn on the Amazon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

lwjubeck, thanks a lot for a wonderful review and recommendation, we appreciate it very much and obviously encourage us to keep going on in our goal.
All the best..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dawn on the Amazon Cafe also viewed

Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to Dawn on the Amazon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing