We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical place to eat and drink”

La Casa Fitzcarraldo
Ranked #31 of 133 Restaurants in Iquitos
Cuisines: Latin, Peruvian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 November 2018

This is a great place to have your Pisco sour and familiar food. Excellent fish. Nice location by the Malecon and two areas, one air-conditioned and one with a lively view. The Malecon comes alive at night with children, vendors, tourists and locals.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jeannette115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017

outstanding cebice the best i had in whole peru. also great ala carte creation from the chef himself

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Worldwidetraveler201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The food here is really delicious. Tenderloin, fish, chicken, all grilled al carbon. And incredible ceviche. Worth the effort.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank gavank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Cost 10 soles to get in which included Internet. Very nice place to decompress and relax with shaded pool and beautiful gardens. Go during a weekday - weekends it's packed and loud. Play an eclectic mix of music that can be too loud. They have always turned it down when I requested. Only down is food is very expensive for the quantity and quality in my opinion. No real wait staff - you have to go to the at to order and they bring it to you.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Ricardo_Pajaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Two of my friends and I wanted to see the place, so we went there for lunch. We were prepared to pay too much because we liked the film and there is a certain kitsch quality to the place. We arrived at an empty restaurant with a dusty entrance. The oversized spider web at the entry added to the aura. Then we were told there was a charge to enter- to enter a restaurant and pay for food? I have traveled a fair bit, and this was a first. We all agreed to leave on principle.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JoanneBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa Fitzcarraldo also viewed

Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to La Casa Fitzcarraldo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing