We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
105
177
51
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
177
51
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ac room nice patio sole wifi jungle hostel amazon usd dawn oasis
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Very clean place to stay. I felt like the staff cleaned all day and night. The rooms were spotless. The lady at the front desk was SO helpful and remained kind as I proceeded to ask her a million questions every day. The price is totally reasonable.

My only suggestion is to request a room towards the back or downstairs because of potential noise at night. I stayed in room 227 and was happy. Basically, ask if you can get a room that is not off the courtyard.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Peyton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

When you are in Iquitos whether entering or leaving the jungle, sometimes there is nothing better than a clean bathroom and ice cold air conditioning. Get them both at this odd little oasis. Not fancy but the staff is very friendly and helpful, wifi is typically sketchy, beds, towels and facilities are spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: If you want a window, ask, it's not a standard feature.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stopped at this little hotel before returning to Lima. It is clean, the staff is friendly, the rooms, though small (at least the one we stayed in), are serviceable and quiet. It's tastefully decorated and quiet, in spite of being pretty centrally located. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GaryOnAHonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Almost a home away from home! It was our second stay in La Casona. The first was 2 years ago. This time we spent 5 night. It was as nice as ever. VERY quiet. The young man at the front desk is very friendly and one of the worker was also extremely helpful and friendly and both of them did their best in English when our Spanish was not good enough. We love the 3 bids in the courtyard.
Juts a few steps from the Malecon, from good restaurants and from a very convenient lavanderia. Walking distance to the Belen market.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This was our first stop on our way to the Amazon jungle. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and one of the staff member's spoke English well enough for us to communicate well. As the night progressed the sounds got louder and louder. The hostel is located next to several clubs and lots of traffic. The traffic in Peru includes horns just about every second, so this goes all night long along with lots of music. Again, the hostel was very accommodating and clean, but I would not recommend this place if you want a good night's sleep, especially before heading into a retreat.
They did have lots of beautiful art and several seating areas around. Also there is a small internet café if needed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews