We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hub for foreigners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Room was comfortable with ac and tv. Like minded people you meet there from all over the world gives it a 5. Love birds living in the bush in the courtyard are cool too. Outdoor market at Belen is a couple sole taxi ride. And out of all the thousands of honking taxi's,all the drivers knew where hotel la Casona was.

Room Tip: Quieter if you get a room away from the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Very clean place to stay. I felt like the staff cleaned all day and night. The rooms were spotless. The lady at the front desk was SO helpful and remained kind as I proceeded to ask her a million questions every day. The price is totally reasonable.

My only suggestion is to request a room towards the back or downstairs because of potential noise at night. I stayed in room 227 and was happy. Basically, ask if you can get a room that is not off the courtyard.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peyton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

When you are in Iquitos whether entering or leaving the jungle, sometimes there is nothing better than a clean bathroom and ice cold air conditioning. Get them both at this odd little oasis. Not fancy but the staff is very friendly and helpful, wifi is typically sketchy, beds, towels and facilities are spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: If you want a window, ask, it's not a standard feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stopped at this little hotel before returning to Lima. It is clean, the staff is friendly, the rooms, though small (at least the one we stayed in), are serviceable and quiet. It's tastefully decorated and quiet, in spite of being pretty centrally located. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GaryOnAHonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Almost a home away from home! It was our second stay in La Casona. The first was 2 years ago. This time we spent 5 night. It was as nice as ever. VERY quiet. The young man at the front desk is very friendly and one of the worker was also extremely helpful and friendly and both of them did their best in English when our Spanish was not good enough. We love the 3 bids in the courtyard.
Juts a few steps from the Malecon, from good restaurants and from a very convenient lavanderia. Walking distance to the Belen market.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.0 km away
Emperador Terraza
Emperador Terraza
#7 of 28 in Iquitos
93 reviews
0.3 km away
Nativa Apartments
Nativa Apartments
#1 of 28 in Iquitos
273 reviews
0.7 km away
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
El Cauchero Hotel
El Cauchero Hotel
#11 of 28 in Iquitos
16 reviews
0.1 km away
Dorado Hotel
Dorado Hotel
#16 of 28 in Iquitos
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casona Iquitos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casona Iquitos

Address: Calle Fitzcarrald 147 | Plaza de Armas, Iquitos 16000, Peru
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Iquitos
Price Range: ₹ 1,887 - ₹ 3,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Casona Iquitos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Casona Iquitos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing