We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Market Tour and Cooking Class”
Review of Cusco Culinary

Cusco Culinary
Ranked #2 of 27 Food & Drink in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cusco Culinary would like to welcome you to your special Peruvian cooking experience! Every day, 9am TO 1pm (Lunch Class) and 3pm to 7pm (Dinner Class), you will have the opportunity to join our Culinary Cooking Experience and learn about the Peruvian cuisine. You will not only enjoy the best of the Peruvian food, but also learn to prepare the most representative Peruvian dishes, guided by an expert Chef.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was truly an outstanding experience. We met Jesus, our chef, and three classmates at the San Pedro Market. Jesus gave us great information as we walked and ate our way through the market. The food and drink, from the Pisco Sour to the fresh fruit dessert, were delicious and authentic. The class was very interactive, and Jesus welcomed all our questions. This was one of the best things I did during my recent visit to Cusco. Don’t miss it. Thanks for providing such a wonderful experience, Jesus!

Thank pandb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultural I, Sales at Cusco Culinary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Pan,

Thank you for the time to write your review!

Be sure that all of us here are very happy with your words. It is good to know you enjoyed your tour of the San Pedro Market, we are sure you have learnt more about our culture that way!
We also hope you can prepare the dishes you learnt to cook and relive the experience you had.

Also, knowing that your cooking class was one of the best things you did in our city encourage us to keep working with enthusiasm

Thank you so much for choosing us!
Receive warm regards,
Cusco Culinary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lomo saltado"
in 20 reviews
"the san pedro market"
in 18 reviews
"cooking class"
in 53 reviews
"ceviche"
in 31 reviews
"pisco sours"
in 32 reviews
"peruvian cuisine"
in 17 reviews
"cooking studio"
in 11 reviews
"local market"
in 16 reviews
"market tour"
in 12 reviews
"cooking experience"
in 9 reviews
"chef chris"
in 7 reviews
"private class"
in 5 reviews
"passion fruit pisco"
in 3 reviews
"mousse"
in 3 reviews
"quinoa"
in 9 reviews
"beautifully set table"
in 2 reviews
"amazing culinary experience"
in 2 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Christian was an awesome Chef. We enjoyed our tour of the market with him to pick up some things for our meal. He did a great job keeping things hands-on for us preparing our food without it ever feeling overwhelming at all. The food was delicious and he was even kind enough to modify pisco sours to a version of limeades for the four of us non-alcoholic drinkers. The ceviche was the best we had on our trip! We loved that he emailed us the recipes of what we made as well! So glad we took time to do this on our trip - would recommend to anyone that likes food! :)

Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultural I, Sales department at Cusco Culinary, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Holly,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us.

We are very delighted that you enjoyed the local market visit and the cooking classes.
We are glad to hear Chef Christian sent you the recipes. Hopefully, you will one day prepare the dishes and enjoy the non-alcoholic pisco sour back at home.
We are very happy that you shared all your beautiful pictures with us and the rest of the world. These will help more people to be willing to take the cooking classes with us.

Your positive comments are very much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Cusco Culinary team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience with Cusco Culinary. We visited the San Pedro market and handpicked our ingredients for the evening. We then spent the next several hours in a hands-on, interactive class with Chef Jesus making Pisco sours, baked potato, 3 different types of ceviche, sweet melon, quinoa risotto, and passion fruit dessert. We had young kids with us and they were very much a part of this great cultural experience.

Thank SA1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultural I, Sales department at Cusco Culinary, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear S.A.

Thank you for your taking your time and writing these positive comments.

We are glad to hear your family enjoyed the cooking experience with us in Cusco.
It was a pleasure to have your family participate in the culinary classes and was openminded to trying different dishes from the Peruvian culture.


Your comments are very much appreciated and will help people to undertake this cultural experience.

Kind regards,

Cusco Culinary team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

we had a wonderful time visiting the local market and cooking class . The class was informative , fun and the dishes delicious !

Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultural I, Sales department at Cusco Culinary, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Amelia,

Thank you for your positive comments.

We are glad you enjoyed the cooking classes and was able to learn things about Peruvian dishes.
Hoefully you will be able to make some of them when you are back in your home town


Your comments are very much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Cusco Culinary team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at Cusco Culinary Cooking Class. Not only did we learn about the fruit and veg at the markets but it was a really hands on Cooking Class. The facilities were nice and clean and set up really well. This was well worth the money and a fun thing to do in Cusco.

Thank kimdubbeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultural I, Sales department at Cusco Culinary, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Kim,

Thank you for your positive comments.

We are glad you enjoyed the cooking culinary experience with us.
We hope you learn a lot and will be able to make some of the dished back at home.
Your comments are very much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Cusco Culinary team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cusco Culinary also viewed

 

Been to Cusco Culinary? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing