We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation in Great Location!”
Review of Piccola Locanda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piccola Locanda
Ranked #38 of 480 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed 21 April 2016

It was a bit challenging to climb the x amount of stairs off of the main square to reach Piccola Locanda if you've not yet acclimatized, but it's well worth it. The terrace offers a great view of Cusco and the hostel is located steps away from the City's best vantage point. Staff was lovely and the facilities were clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Piccola Locanda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed here during our first night after flying in to Cusco. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful with giving us recommendations on what to do in the city before we headed to Machu Picchu. I gave this place a 4/5 start review because the breakfast was pretty sub par considering this was our most expensive hostel and many of our divey type hostels provided fresher bread and similar treats. Like many people mention- the stairs getting to the hostel are pretty brutal especially when you aren't acclimated but the effort burns off extra calories for more delicious local food and drinks!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Clean room, clean bathroom and friendly staff who was willing to help with everything. It is not located directly in the city but in a good walking distance (about 5-10minutes). We enjoyed our stay here and felt a little like home :)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We stayed a few nights at this place during our stay in Cusco, and by the end, we didn't want to leave! So cozy, so friendly, and the views from the rooftop terrace were GORGEOUS. Plus, the wifi was nice and strong, even in our room. We would have stayed for months if our schedule would allow it!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed 4 nights in Piccolo Locanda and would have stayed longer if we could. It's a very cosy place with a warm ambiente, the rooms are painted in bright colours, the staff helped us with everything we needed. The view from the rooftop terrace where we climbed up every night to enjoy a Cusquena beer was just perfect. And even though it's only 5 min. to the Plaza de Armas and a few minutes away from some party places, you don't hear a sound. We slept like stones as we say in Germany :-) We can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evalotte33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 km away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#23 of 170 in Cusco
1,111 reviews
0.5 km away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#35 of 170 in Cusco
774 reviews
0.2 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hostal Corihuasi
Hostal Corihuasi
#20 of 480 in Cusco
292 reviews
0.1 km away
Kuska Hostal
Kuska Hostal
#40 of 480 in Cusco
106 reviews
0.8 km away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 480 in Cusco
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccola Locanda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccola Locanda

Address: Calle Resbalosa 520, Cusco 00001, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 480 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 1,623 - ₹ 3,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccola Locanda differs from other places; it's a familiar and cultural place where you can feel like home. Ideal for families, couples and friends that are looking for tranquillity. The Locanda is an ethical hostal that links tourism with solidarity. When staying at the Piccola, you contribute to the automatic financing of two projects dedicated to children. You are welcome to visit them! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Piccola Locanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccola Locanda Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing