We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, good facilities and breakfast”
Review of Piccola Locanda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piccola Locanda
Ranked #38 of 480 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Booked one night in a female dorm. It turned out to be a room with just one bunkbed. Payed only 15 dollar including breakfast. The room was clean, bed was comfy though the matrass a bit to soft to my taste. Breakfast was nice with good quality products. This hostal is only 5 minutes from the main plaza.....but maybe a bit longer on your way back because of the stars. The staff is really friendly.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Carina850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Piccola Locanda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2015

Piccola Locanda is a cute adorable family run location. We stayed there in the Cecilia room which was really lovely with a nice view of the Plaza de Armas.
If you are not in good shape, you might have some problems climbing all the steep steps to get to the Piccola Locanda!
The hotel has a nice Italian restaurant which serves delicious homecooked food!
The building is beautifully decorated and has a cute patio in which we were greeted upon our arrival with a cup of cocoa tea to help against altitude sickness!
Overall a super friendly place!
Stay in July 2013

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank globetrotterLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The staff and accommodations are perfect. For a great view enjoy balcony with a coffee or drink. The stairs getting up from the town square are a great warm up for you trip to Machu Piccu and the sacred valley. They will have recommendation on the best places to eat. You must try the Cuy.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank dunndiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I stayed here before and after trek to Machu Picchu. They held my bag while I was away and I didn't even have to take it out of my room. Camilo was very nice and helpful any time I needed anything. I would highly recommend getting them to pick you up from the airport or train station since it can be a bit difficult to tell a taxi how to get there. It's quite a steep walk from Plaza de Armas but it's well worth it. You are very close to everything if you stay here.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank PhxRagazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Used as a base for Cusco excursions. Bit of an uphill walk, but will be compensated by cosy rooms, very friendly staff and stunning views from the rooftop terrace. Breakfast is fresh but could be richer in terms of variety.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anast G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 km away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#23 of 170 in Cusco
1,111 reviews
0.5 km away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#35 of 170 in Cusco
775 reviews
0.2 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hostal Corihuasi
Hostal Corihuasi
#20 of 480 in Cusco
292 reviews
0.1 km away
Kuska Hostal
Kuska Hostal
#40 of 480 in Cusco
106 reviews
0.8 km away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 480 in Cusco
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccola Locanda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccola Locanda

Address: Calle Resbalosa 520, Cusco 00001, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 480 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 1,623 - ₹ 3,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccola Locanda differs from other places; it's a familiar and cultural place where you can feel like home. Ideal for families, couples and friends that are looking for tranquillity. The Locanda is an ethical hostal that links tourism with solidarity. When staying at the Piccola, you contribute to the automatic financing of two projects dedicated to children. You are welcome to visit them! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Piccola Locanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccola Locanda Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing