We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
26
77
33
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
77
33
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadd eggsbooked a private roomgreat locationstayed heretwo blocksour inca trail hikeluggage storagethe main squarehostelwifishowertaxicourtyardjamreceptionistlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I got a private room with private bathroom with my friend in December. The weather was cold and probably that's the reason why the room smelled bad. Like it has been closed forever, you know?
The next day there was a guest of the hostel screaming her lungs out right outside of our room.
The breakfast was only the typical bread, butter and jelly. I felt hungry after a short time.
The location is amazing.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Giovanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hitchhikers has somewhat rustic but clean rooms. They were reasonably warm but also a bit noisy as the wooden doors face the inner courtyard. The courtyard itself is ok, not too cosy but also not bad. Location is excellent, only a block away from the main square.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mbieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed here before and after our trip to Machu Picchu. This location is great. There are plenty of restaurants and a very short walk to the city center. The before stay was for three nights. We stayed in a private room downstairs. This room had an uncomfortable double bed that was slanted down head first, tiny bathroom, and flanked by the two common areas where guest could smoke filling our room with smoke. The after stay was much better. We were upstairs in a private and the beds were much better as well as ventilation. I would stay again but request a room upstairs.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Visas and V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The location of the hostel was fantastic. Only two blocks from the Plaza de Armas it was a great place for navigating around the city. We stayed in a three person room, which actually could have housed four quite comfortably, and found it very well equipped, the hot showers being a particular highlight. Breakfasts were included and there was complimentary coca tea at all times of the day which really helped with the altitude sickness. Would definitely recommend it to all who are visiting Cusco on a budget.

Room Tip: The three person room would probably be best for families.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fernando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed in a private room with bathroom. We stayed a total of 3 days (split before and after our tour). The hostel was located close to the city center - Plaza de Armas. Our room was nice and spacious. One day (and the most important one, right after the tour ;-)) we didn't have any warm water. Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke English. The laundry service was good, clean and fast. Breakfast was simple and good.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews