We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
26
78
33
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
78
33
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews add eggs booked a private room great location stayed here two blocks our inca trail hike luggage storage the main square hostel wifi shower taxi courtyard jam receptionist laundry
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed in a private room with bathroom. We stayed a total of 3 days (split before and after our tour). The hostel was located close to the city center - Plaza de Armas. Our room was nice and spacious. One day (and the most important one, right after the tour ;-)) we didn't have any warm water. Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke English. The laundry service was good, clean and fast. Breakfast was simple and good.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

A nice quiet hostel very close to the centre of Cusco. The private rooms with ensuite are nice and warm, a simple breakfast is included. The reception staff are very friendly and can help you with any request. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Isobel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I don't think you could get a better location for this hostel, no hills to walk up or down and close to travel agencies, restaurants, plaza de army's, clubs etc. I stayed in both a private and a dorm room with no complaints. The beds are extremely comfy, even the top bunk in the dorm. Rooms are light and spacious, the only reason why I changed is that there isn't really a comfy place to chill out, no couches, just plastic chairs outside so it's freezing. Staff were very friendly, often asking if I was happy with my room and everything. All very clean. Would recommend to people who aren't planning on being in the hostel too much. Wifi worked well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Carly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and have no complaints whatsoever. Great communication before we arrived and friendly service from everyone once we got there. Our room was clean,spacious and comfortable with a TV. Breakfast was simple but adequate...we did like the fact you could pay for extras like eggs etc. Great location just 5 mins from the Plaza de armas. Laundry service available and tour desk on-site. Would stay again no worries!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Our large private room was freezing all night and the showers had little pressure and were also cold. If in this area try something else! However, laundry service was great (15 soles) and the staff was helpful in printing bus/ plane tickets.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank soolivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews