We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hitchhikers Backpackers Cusco Hostel
Ranked #69 of 560 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I don't think you could get a better location for this hostel, no hills to walk up or down and close to travel agencies, restaurants, plaza de army's, clubs etc. I stayed in both a private and a dorm room with no complaints. The beds are extremely comfy, even the top bunk in the dorm. Rooms are light and spacious, the only reason why I changed is that there isn't really a comfy place to chill out, no couches, just plastic chairs outside so it's freezing. Staff were very friendly, often asking if I was happy with my room and everything. All very clean. Would recommend to people who aren't planning on being in the hostel too much. Wifi worked well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Carly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and have no complaints whatsoever. Great communication before we arrived and friendly service from everyone once we got there. Our room was clean,spacious and comfortable with a TV. Breakfast was simple but adequate...we did like the fact you could pay for extras like eggs etc. Great location just 5 mins from the Plaza de armas. Laundry service available and tour desk on-site. Would stay again no worries!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Our large private room was freezing all night and the showers had little pressure and were also cold. If in this area try something else! However, laundry service was great (15 soles) and the staff was helpful in printing bus/ plane tickets.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank soolivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Although the room was a little cold, we had plenty of blankets. The bed was fairly comfortable and the shower (private ensuite room) was hot.

We didn't try the TV out, but we had one in our room. The staff were helpful and we were able to store our bags while we were away for our Inca Trail hike which was great.

Breakfast was bread, jam, butter, coffee, tea. They don't have an alternative for anyone with a food allergy (I don't do gluten), but they will make you eggs for 2 Soles.

The kitchen isn't very well equipped. It has basics, but you have to search for them and it feels a little like they're not too keen on you cooking.

The wifi works well and they turn the music off around 10:30pm which means you can have a restful night (depending on how many people are coming in late drunk, leaving early for hikes, or if the Peruvians are setting off fireworks!)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Icequeendiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed at Hitchhikers for 4 nights and our stay was pleasant.
Breakfast in Peru backpackers seem to be always the same. Bread, Butter and Jam. We had to pay extra for eggs.
Although the staff did not speak great english, they were helpful and assisted us with basic information about Cusco.

Room Tip: We were in a private room on the bottom floor. it was quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank naimed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 km away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#20 of 560 in Cusco
653 reviews
0.5 km away
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
0.6 km away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 560 in Cusco
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
#3 of 560 in Cusco
1,559 reviews
0.2 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#137 of 173 in Cusco
91 reviews
0.6 km away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hitchhikers Backpackers Cusco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hitchhikers Backpackers Cusco Hostel

Address: calle Saphy 440, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 560 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 649 - ₹ 2,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hitchhikers Backpackers Cusco Hostel offer you a beautiful colonial house in Cusco historical center some steps from main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hitchhikers Backpackers Cusco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing