We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Would stay here again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Inka II

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Inka II
Ranked #78 of 161 Hotels in Cusco
Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Would stay here again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights (2 nights then travelled around and returned for another 2 nights). The second time was like coming home! The staff were welcoming and happy and helpful. The place is a little tired around the edges but we had two excellent rooms with 4 queensize beds. Lots of sleeping options! Rooms were serviced beautifully every day and everything was clean. We left a bottle of wine in storage when we went travelling and the staff made sure it was kept cold for our return! The place has atmosphere, is in a great location two short blocks from the main square and breakfast is excellent. Ask for poached eggs if you don't like omelettes - they were great. We didn't eat in the restaurant at night so can't comment on that but they did have the pizza oven going one cold night when we returned and it looked fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    71
    36
    15
    10
See reviews for
35
47
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We loved staying at this hotel. In fact, we have been travelling for quite a while and this has been our favourite. The room we had was enormous. It was clean, warm, comfortable and we loved coming back to it. The location is excellent. The breakfast was nice. The staff were friendly. The price was fair. There is nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road which was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineandBrendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights during the end of a solo visit to the Sacred Valley. I read reviews that the hotel needs updating, that it was in a good location, and that the breakfast buffet was excellent. I cared more about the location than anything else.
Traveling solo, I liked that the hotel was just a couple of blocks from the main square (Plaza de Armas) and just down the street from a large square (cannot recall the name). On the morning before my flight, there was a large gathering at the square of children dressed in their colorful native attire. It was the first day of the Festival of the Sun celebration, and the children looked adorable. The location of the hotel was great for visiting landmarks around the City, going to restaurants and the area felt very safe, even at night.
Regarding the hotel needing updating, the hotel was very large and appeared to be rather grand in its' heyday. However, compared to the B&B and small hotel that I stayed in Ollantaytambo and Aquas Calientes, this place felt safe and secure. I also liked that there was heat in the rooms because I literally froze at the other places.
The second evening of my stay, I became extremely ill with vomiting, diarrhea and shivering. I attributed this to a restaurant I had eaten at earlier. The following day, I didn't have the strength to visit the Sunday Pisac Market as I had wanted and just stayed in bed most of the day. I was so thankful for having heat in the room. I managed to make it downstairs that morning for fruit and juice. The staff appeared concerned and asked if there was anything they could do.
The hotel had a spa, sauna and jacuzzi. In consideration of my chills, and body aches from the previous week's excursions, I decided to use the sauna and jacuzzi. I had to wait until 3pm for it to open however, the hot water and steam was so therapuetic. Actually, the water was so hot in the pool, I had to keep getting out to cool off -lol. The cost was only $17 for 2 hours, although I did not need 2 full hours. Perhaps if I had someone else to talk to. I felt so much better afterward.
My room was an adequate size but smaller than the other 2 locations that I had stayed. The shower had plenty of hot water, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was filling, with made to order omelets, bread, pastry, meat, and freshly made juices. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

The hotel has a perfect location in the middle of the city. Some rooms might be noisy as there is traffic close to the hotel They also have rooms that are more quiet.
Rooms are charming but need a bit of renovation.
They have a quite good breakfast with nice omelets.
Staff is ok but not much more.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

its a good hotel, and at a reasonable cost, v popular due to its central locationn all the sites and main sq.

its not the most modern its very traditional but a good 4 start hotel but with 3 star rooms ...

you pay for the location ...

the breakfast was excellent .. and the eservcie was good .. www available but at a stupid cost ... your better off going to a nrby cafe.

stayed here before the Inca Trail and it was a good pick ... as we got picked up right outside!

the sq outside is beautiful too .. and peaceful and quiet at night ... no probs ...

its very sfae around here and easy walk to all the bars and sites

only 2-3mins

breakfast was great and servcie form the restaurant was too ... and nice old waiter even gave some of his own munia tea to help settle my stomach due to altitude sickness ...


its a hotel that has real character ... read som eof the other reviews ... I picked it cas of the reviews . excellent place .. would stay again .. .

although also check out the Torres Dorrado .. better facilities but 5mins in a taxi ... If I was goign with a girl I would pick Torres Dorrado .. just because of the quality rooms ... but if you want something on the sq then Royal Inka II is the one for you!

Nitin, FAizur, Angel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NRM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#55 of 161 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#41 of 161 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#63 of 161 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tupac Yupanqui Palace Hotel
0.2 km away
La Casona Real Hotel
La Casona Real Hotel
#93 of 161 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inka II? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inka II

Property: Royal Inka II
Address: Santa Teresa 335, Cusco N/A, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 161 Hotels in Cusco
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,768 - ₹ 6,743
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Inka II 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Inka II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inka Ii Hotel Cusco
Royal Inka Ii Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing