We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tika Wasi Casa Boutique
Ranked #6 of 398 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This isn't high end - this is a cheap, clean, and well-run place to stay. The staff is friendly and accomodating. Breakfast and internet are included in the price. The beds aren't the most comfortable and there are no amenities besides free coca tea all day long. There isn't heat, so if you're someone who is typically cold, request an inside room rather than a garden room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovestoTravel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed here in February 2012 I had been staying in central Cusco which was cold and dreary and where the staff were pleasant but not warm. I got so fed up I left and took a taxi to the South American explorers Club in San Blas . they suggested a few hotels including Wasa tika, which is right next door. They showed me several places but I fell instantly in love with Wasa Tika. The only problem is they only have Wifi in the public areas and not in the rooms However I logged onto S.A.E's wifi with their Permission. By the way if you are travelling in South America and especially in Peru join SAE. Their joining fee is worth every penny and if you stay in Wasa Tika you can nip across to them and ask for all sorts of advice and help.


it was more expensive than some other hostels, but i thought it was worth it. I had a good heater and I was WARM which is a blessing in Cusco in February. People say the breakfast wasn't good but it was fine for me. I would certainly go there again.

Wasa Tika is up a million steps in the lovely San Blas area and hard going for the first few days but I got to love it. beautiful views over the whole city from the breakfast room. there are lots of communal prettily painted and with lots of plants and a charming little garden. There is free coca tea available all the time in the communal areq beside reception.The staff were friendly and helpful and I sisnz't want for anything.

Stayed: February 2012
Thank mylene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed 8 nights and never had a bad experience. Our rooms were better than advertised, the service and the staff could not have done anything more to make our stay more pleasant and went out of their way to make us comfortable at all times. The limitless supply of Coca Tea was a godsend. Breakfast was delightful as was the breakfast room with a view over the city. We enjoyed our time in the garden meeting other guests - only seemed a shame that so many were just passing through Cuzco. We feel fortunate to have found Hostal Tika Wasi and will stay here again if we are ever fortunate enough to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 7 which overlooked the garden and our adult children had 10 which was upstairs with a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at Tika Wasi as part of a group vacation. Our first impressions of the hotel was nice - the layout was interesting, looked clean and the little garden in the middle looked welcoming. We also found gradually that the location is not very bad. It's not in the city centre - but easily walkable in 10 minutes. The breakfast at the hotel was good. We stayed in 2 different rooms - both were spacious and had good views. However, they felt a bit cold and the bathrooms were only average as well. Will we stay there again? May be. Although I'd quite like to explore a in the city centre. Not that we are likely to visit Cusco again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

They treat very well tourists, it's clean, the breakfast it's good, people are very kind and humble to treat you. The coca tea at the lobby is delicious and it's free. The location is not bad, from there you can see the cusco cathedrals. Muy bueno Lo recomiendo ciegamente, la atención es muy buena y el lugar muy limpio. Vengan aquí, no se arrepentirá

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0.2 km away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.3 km away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#11 of 171 in Cusco
938 reviews
0.9 km away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 398 in Cusco
410 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tika Wasi Casa Boutique? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tika Wasi Casa Boutique

Address: Calle Tandapata 491 | corner of Siete Angelitos, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 398 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 4,000 - ₹ 5,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tika Wasi Casa Boutique 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run boutique hostel located in the city of Cusco, Peru. Our name, Tika Wasi, which in quechua means "house of the flower" is descriptive of the environment you will find here: spacious gardens and beautiful common areas with plant life to relax or read a book. We offer various types of lodging and our reception is open 24 hours in order to accommodate any and all of your needs at any time, day or night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tika Wasi Casa Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Tika Wasi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing