We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveller rating
809
681
185
48
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
681
185
48
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial room machu picchu covered courtyard the main square glass roof modern rooms breakfast buffet coca tea breakfast starts tour group historic building hotel is located central courtyard two blocks location is excellent spent two nights comfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Novotel Cusco is in the ideal location for anyone visiting Cusco. We were able to walk to the Plaza de Armas, San Blas, Sacsayhuaman, and just about every other main attraction from the hotel. It is in a beautiful building and our room overlooked the courtyard where they had a harp player for dinner each night. Breakfast starts at 4:30am, which is great if you need an early start and slightly annoying if you want to sleep. However, the room was wonderful, clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and we appreciated all of these comforts after cold and wet days hiking around Cusco. I noticed that most visitors spoke English, however the concierge and front desk did not. In all of our South American travels, we had the hardest time communicating with the staff here on simple things, like checking out or asking for an airport taxi. The concierge was thoroughly confused and taken aback when I asked for a local restaurant recommendation for dinner. He would only recommend the hotel to eat. Strange.

Room tip: Rooms around the courtyard do not have windows to the outside.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Jacob,
We appreciate your comments and advises regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the language, we are taking the measures to reinforce this point with our security employers. On the other hand we are glad that you enjoy your stay at the Hotel.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely,
Juan Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent three nights here, two before Sacred Valley/Machu Picchu and one after. The location is close to the noisy Plaza de Armas, but not too close. The interior colonial courtyard is charming, and the breakfast buffet offers plenty of choices. The concierge/porters/wait staff are friendly. Our standard ‘contemporary’ room was adequate. However, we paid for an upgraded colonial room for the first two nights. On check-in, the front desk insisted the travel agency requested the standard. When we followed up with the travel agency the next day, we were shown the correspondence. Not wanting to move mid-stay (with such limited time), we agreed to the upgraded colonial room for one night when we returned to Cusco. This time Novotel presented us with a king when a double had clearly been requested, once again blaming the travel agency. I found Jojan at the front desk rude. He is lacking customer service skills and had no desire to even attempt to correct the hotel’s error. Not even an apology. But quick to say there is no refund if you don’t want the king. If you’re willing to take a chance with your bucket list trip, you can stay here. But I suggest you look elsewhere as there are plenty of other choices in the same price range. We had such an amazing experience at the Casa Andina Premium in Puno, I’ll stay at their Cusco location next time.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco.
I was looking your reservation and we had a misunderstanding with the agency, the first reservation was in a standard room double bed and the second reservation was in a Colonial room double bed, when normally the agencies request a room with two beds they ask for a twin room, I am sorry for the inconvenience with the beds; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Juan Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable and centrally located for the price. There are more expensive hotels in Cusco, but you can't really go wrong staying at the Novotel.

The rooms are a tad dark and the furnishings are a bit old - but this is a Novotel, so if you have correct expectations (ie - think 3.5 stars rather than 4 or 5) then you shouldn't be disappointed.

The staff is helpful, and we had no issues checking in or out at this hotel, despite a late arrival and early departure.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank 365d_AroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review adn advise of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Juan Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

The location is right next to the JW Marriott which is one of the best hotels in Cusco. Novotel is a beautiful building, the staff is super, super nice although very slow. The room are quite modern but with bad lighting and they have no air con. The breakfast was just OK.
It is not a cheap hotel so I expected a little more.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cramond07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Mr Cramond,
Thank you for the review and advise of our hotel, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us.
Sincerely,
Juan Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We spent only one night and found it to be a nice hotel given more time, we would had stay longer at the hotel.Located at a close proximity to Plaza de Armas and most sites. Check in and out were easy.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poludniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel.we would have liked to have you more time in Novotel Cusco.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Juan Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews