We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Wasi
Nearby Hotels
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 125
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 124
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 89
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 146
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
US$ 120
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 370
US$ 340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 344
US$ 292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 480
US$ 445
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
8
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We randomly found this place while wandering cusco and we're so glad we did! Room 208 was the cheapest one (no private bath, 70 soles) but the bed was enormous! We had both a king and a full sized bed with a small heater and a great view of the city. Breakfast was a wonderful buffet and its in a great location. We stayed here twice because we enjoyed it so much. The staff can be a little aloof and indifferent at times, but that's not the most important thing to us so it didn't matter. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank travelez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Hostel is just a couple blocks from the main square, Plaza de Armas, and is well-positioned for anything you want to do in Cusco. Highly recommend. Rooms were clean, and staff was flexible with an early wake-up to begin a trek.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWF_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Hidden away down one of the alleys in the San Blass district you will find the San Blass inn.

The staff are extremley friendly and the rooms are some of the nicest we've stayed in during our trip around latin america. Good comfortable beds, a fast hot shower and a little plasma TV with cable etc.

A basic breakfast is also included in the price which makes it even better value for money. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay lovely, they even knocked on our door to see if we wanted a hot cup of tea brought to our room.

It is located 1 minute from the San Blass plaza and around 5-10 minutes from the main plaza in cusco. The elevated area of Tandapta means that you can get a great view over cusco from outside the hostel.

The only downside was breakfast was a bit basic and that the hot water wasnt hot 24/7 (basically you had to wait for hot water sometimes!)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerRowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I have visited Cusco 4 times in the last 2 years, having stayed in a wide range of hostels and hotels and this is by FAR the best I have encountered.

The accomodation itself is pretty modern by Cusco standards. Rooms are very spacious, clean, have comfy beds and small flat-screen TV's with cable. The bathrooms are spotlessly clean and wouldnt be out of place in a 3 or 4 star hotel in the UK or US. Power showers with reliable hot-water which is unusual for Cusco as well!!

The location is excellent as well. It is right at the top of the San Blas Plaza. Its a bit of a hke up the steep San Blas hill but well worth it for the views. Within 2 minutes walk of the hotel, there are many bars, restaurants and shops as well as the San Blas plaza which often has markets or live music taken place. Its about a 10-15 minute walk downhill to the main square (Plaza de Armas)

The hotel is very well run and the staff can't do enough to make sure you are happy.

All in all a great choice if you are staying in Cusco. Central enough, value for money and charming, quaint location..... bit different from the main tourist areas.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 203. Very spacious and plenty daylight coming in through the skylight in the hallway.
Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Pauldm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews