We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulose Inca Trail with Eric Adventures” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eric Adventures

Eric Adventures
Ranked #120 of 751 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel Tour Operator
Cusco, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulose Inca Trail with Eric Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Hello Traveler People

I'm Julia from Mexico, I'm now in Cusco but I could't wait to write something of the Inca Trail in this page where almost all the travellers are checking before to go, I went on the Inca Trail with some other friends, we just passed like lots of time searching on the web which company will be the best, we thought that it will be hard but we found to Eric Adventures that has really great people who are answering you all your questions, even so late in the evening sometimes, when we arrive to Cusco we found very nice people ready to give all of then any time, we decided to go on the Inca Trail and I can not descrive how good I felt doing this great trail with this wonderfull company very good organize, food was so great the people and the staff very good and reasy to help you any time, we really enjoy it our time in the Inca Trail

we really higt recomend this company becasue as our groups there were other people who will hiking with us and all of them were asking which compnay we were taveling with, because personaly I saw that there were much food in their groups mostle for the porters..... but we really had a great time because the people who were helping us every time were very wonderfull, even the last day we shared a nice cake that was made by our expert cook

hope to give ths tip to the travellers because we want the people can have the same experience with us durng their trip

see you soon staff of Trip Advisor, I will write again when I will tavell this year

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    15
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexco
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Family and I, are very gratefull with you guys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hello there my name is Fiorella

I'm a wife house since I got married with an important person in the goverment in the United States, I'm originally from Mexico, But I'm Living so long in the states...
we have tow kids very young boys full of energy an very active, we wanted to do a plan for Vacation but nnot In Mexico bcause we already knew if before, we wanted to visit some other places like South America,Peru was the country that took our attention,because the places that this country has and the the beuty land scaps just involved us and we decided to visit it
my husband is always somewhat bussy, and I was the person who had to organize this trip for all os us, after a lot of search by internet an even after to call to some companies that organize trips to Peru, I found a really great company in Peru exactly in Cusco... Eric Adventures, I writte them just once,and it was enough to have a very detailed and a very extense information about what to do in Cusco and Peru,The staff of this company just made us to feel in confidence,because when we talked with them, we felt that we did now these people since long time ago , that's way we decided to trust in them and give them our money and let them to organize all of our Trip in Peru .....
firts we visited Lima and its' Magical Water Park, as well Cusco Machupicchu, Puno ,and the colca canyon, these guys made easy everything and very interesting the guides the food the accommodation were just like magic and very well organized, we were very surprise, so we really recomedn them like a high quality service between companies in Cusco, we were very happy and glad with them everymoment and time

so if there is someone reading this comment just send a copy of this comments

hope to see more possitve comments from Eric Adventures,we really enjoy the trip with these guys

regards Fiorella

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Fiorlla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We loved Cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu thanks to Patrick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

After many days of searching the internet for an active trip to Peru for my husband and teenage boys I happened upon Eric Adventures. They offered off roading, rafting, biking and climbing experience that I needed in order to keep my teenagers interested in another trip abroad.
I had spoken to many companies outside of Peru but found that their knowledge base was not great. Using a local company, specifically PATRICK at eric Adventures made the decision making process significantly easier. We had very little time to pack in both an active and historical trip in Peru on our way to Equator.
Patrick worked with me almost daily creating a detailed itinerary using the hotels that I chose. He was honest, helpful and always on time. He personally walked through the streets of Cusco finding the perfect peruvian restaurant with excellent food. He was so warm and friendly. My kids loved him. The guides that he chose for the majority of the trip were excellent. Both knowledgeable, friendly and motivating. Whether we were white water rafting and getting coached on how to properly paddle or ATVing in the backroads of Cusco, or biking in the salt mines or climbing Machu Pichu all our guides were wonderful.
We always felt that we were well taken care of. We had a trip of a life time. My active teenage boys were exhausted and happy every day.
Patrick even tried for hours on end to help us with our travel arrangements when Peruvian Air was shut down by the government. He made us arrive extra early at the airport to ensure that our next leg of travel to equator was not delayed. He was interesting and made time to hang with us in Cusco on our way in and out. He arranged all our tickets for archeological sites, trains and personal drivers and transfers. There was never a delay or mistake.
Patrick is a gem. We highly recommend him.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank eyelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Is not just on the Trip Advisor is true... Eric Adv. the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Dear Trip Advisor

my comment is not just to say something good or bad of some company in Peru in this case Eric Adventures, but is nice to writhe somehting of someone or some company, once they gave you a good time or a good service....
I think everyone in Cusco is nice and warm, in the time when I and my girlfriend were in Cusco we had a great time walking by the streets, feeling the charm of the people and mostly of the people who are in the estreet traying to sell you something

specially I want to say thank you to this company in Cusco because the time they gave us was so great and very unforgettable, always on time always asking how you are always telling you if something changed, things that make you feel very important when you are travelling, my girl was very surprised because these people were very professional and very warm when they talked to you, sorry if my english is not good, but is something that I want to say in this language which is the language world

before to go from this site I really want to say thaks' to Peru for great landscapes, thanks' to Cusco the inca empire and thanks' to Eric Adventures for a great time in the In ca Trail the accomodation in Cusco and the great time in everytour, thanks to the staff and thanks' to Eric the Owner who was very nice and very gentelman

hope to see you again Cusco and Eric adventures
allways in my heard

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank piebluchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino di Sangro, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Cusco and Peru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

hello there my name is Paolo

I'm from Italy, I want to writte a comment in this important page, and I want to recomend this company eric adventures.....
I want to say thank you to the staff of this company becasue they did my trip vert unforgettable, I went to Peru and Cusco alone, but I got new friends like the guides in everytour I did in Cusco...
the people from this company loves to know people to help them in many things, even when you are sick or you has a bad time weather
I was in Cusco like 2 weeks doing inca trail and trips to the jungle, I can say that peru is one of the counties that you have to know for sure because beside the culture and the beaitufll land scapes, there are som people like the staff of eric adventures who always will be your friends

kust want to say thnks you to eric who was the person who help me a lot..... I really want to recomend this company to the travellers becasue they are very proffesional

my best for you
Paolo

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank paolo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eric Adventures also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Eric Adventures? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing