We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
180
87
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
87
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coca tea plenty of warm water inca foundations machu picchu boutique hotel historic building superior room welcoming hotel four nights arranging taxis big room comfortable beds short walk from the main square sitting area staff was very friendly and helpful double bed quiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This is a historic - charming -mansion with all the comfort and ammenities required when traveling to Cusco. The rooms are spacious, extra clean, comfortable. Well located, close to everything, walking distance to the main square. The staff is courteous, amicable and super helpful. The rooms look into a beautiful central patio and overlook the Korikancha (the temple of the sun). It is the best places to stay when traveling on vacation with children.

Room Tip: all rooms are great!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank delasc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed here 2 days before our Machu Pichu trip to acclimatise ourselves and 1 day after the hike. Hotel is old and rustic and situated in an alley way. If you blink while looking for it, you're going to miss it. The only saving grace is that it is very close to the center of Cuzco. Check-in was a breeze and staff were nice and helpful. The room we had was on the 2nd floor which you have to take a very steep 15 steps to get to the top, you have to be careful with your steps and hold the railing tightly if not you'll be part of this hotel's history if you fall down. We were assisted by staff with our luggage up the stairs though. The room (202) just on top of the stair was very small, it has a double (small queen?) bed just enough for the 2 of us with a small table and 2 chairs. Very small toilet with hot water with very noisy exhaust fan when you turn on the lights and equally small space to hang our clothes. There is not enough power outlet in the room, that is why we always bring a power board with us with extension for situation like this. Wi-fi in the room was just ok and sometimes it won't connect. Breakfast was bananas, orange juice and one time Kiwi fruit. Eggs was offered but not automatically served on the table and you have to ask for it. Bread was hard and coffee was nothing to talk about. I don't know the other rooms which other people rave about, but with ours, it's small and I personally don't like it. This is one hotel in our trip that I was disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't get room 202, it's small for 2 people with a very steep stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigas_Ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 December 2016

Dear Guest:
We regret that we have not met your expectations, we appreciate your comments, we will share them with the areas involved.

A warm welcome from Unaytambo Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

we stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and it was a marvellous experience! one of the most unique hotels we've stayed in. the rooms were beautifully decorated and was very homey. service was exceptional as well, the receptionist assisted us in ordering a pizza for dinner. staff was very friendly and helpful. and breakfast was delicious. not a large spread, but was tasty. thank you staff at unaytambo for such a great experience! would love to be back again, highly recommended for anyone who wants a comfortable stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Curteis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 December 2016


Dear Guest.
We appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor, we are very pleased to be grateful to our staff and the service we provide. Again we reiterate our greetings and hope to serve you in another opportunity.

A warm welcome from the entire Unaytambo Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Unaytambo has a great location. It is directly across from Oorikancha and Tea Time. There are also different price range restaurants, ranging from fine dinning to TexMex within a few metres of the hotel.
You can find an ATM inside the big hotel on the corner of the laneway.
Unaytambo is a boutique style hotel, with a few rooms, located in an ancient building. If architecture is your thing, you will appreciate the thick walls and wooden beams.

The Señorita working in the kitchen will cook your breakfast egg to order, as you sit in the courtyard, with Oorikancha as your backdrop.

There is tea and coffee in the lobby throughout the day

Be sure to say hello to Yesica and Rene at reception.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Dagboek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 December 2016


Dear Dagboek.

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to have made your stay enjoyable.
Our facilities are really a monument and our work team dedicated to the service of the guest.
Hope to get dressed soon. Fraternal greetings from Unaytambo Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Very cosy, comfortable boutique hotel. We loved to be close to the center of town, we also appreciated the friendly and professionnal staff. The bedding is very good, the rooms are nicely furnished, the patio, where you can enjoy a cup of tea at the end of the day is a real plus. Breakfast is perfect. We will come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mpinckaers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 December 2016

Dear Mpinckaers.

We appreciate your kind words, it is really a pleasure to have made your stay an unforgettable experience. We will send your acknowledgments to our staff.
We hope to visit soon, it will be an honor to be at your service again.

Best regards from Unaytambo Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews