We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite lodgings near the center of Arequipa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Olga, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Exquisite lodgings near the center of Arequipa”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Casa Andina Private Collection hotel is housed in a private residence which goes back to the 1700's. It has been lovingly restored with the addition of a modern hotel wing featuring quiet luxurious rooms with large baths, comfortable beds, and every conceivable amenity, including wifi. It is within easy walking distance to the central plaza, market, museum, convent, best restaurants, and shopping, The staff are well trained and friendly...most speak some to good English. Don't overlook the trendy bar with great espresso.

Room Tip: Single (king) bed room seem more spacious than double bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orcas_Island_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    312
    82
    19
    11
See reviews for
175
555
44
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bs As
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Casa Andina Arequipa Private Collection is placed in a historical building, constructed by the Spanish royalty.
I took the suit, it was a charming experience, an excellent quality-price ratio.

Room Tip: Rooms are modern, suits are historical and huge. So you know what to expect from each one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We originally wanted to stay only 3 nights, but as my boyfriend had food poisoning from the bus, we got a room upgrade to a suite, stayed in the first 4 days and then stayed 5 days more. The reception staff was super attentive, tried to help us with everything, also the medical service was included! And when we could leave the room again, they recommended very good tours and agencies. The only small thing to complain about is the restaurant. Sometimes we came for lunch or dinner, and there was no staff to wait on us for a while, and when we ordered something off the menu or changes to the normal menu it didn't always come out as ordered. The prices are quite expensive for Peru, but definitively a recommendable stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrlaubimSueden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I spent two nights there, en route from Colca Canyon to Cusco. Service was spotty: good senior and reception staff but junior staff lack training.

Pros:
Location
Helpful reception staff and senior staff
Dinner.

Cons:
Bathroom sink drain leaking onto floor
Buffet breakfast was generally disorganized and used dishes not removed from tables
Used glasses and ashtrays not cleared from public terrace outside our room and still there when we left
Shower hot water was tepid.

All in all, however, it was probably the best of the bunch in Arequipa.

Room Tip: Imperial Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zippy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to set aside and share your insights about your stay at our hotel.

We are very sorry if you felt we were not able to meet your expectations on our service and some of our facilities. However, we would like to mention that we always encourage our staff to give their best and to offer pleasant travel experiences to our guests.

As for your comments on the hot water, we truly regret this inconvenience. It is common in our country to have some issues on the water pressure and sometimes it is necessary to wait some minutes until the water flows normally.

Be sure we take into consideration our guests’ feedback as they represent an opportunity for us to improve and we sincerely hope we have a second chance to have you again with us and offer you the real Casa Andina experience.

Best regards,

Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Set in a restored bank/treasury building, the Casa Andina was the perfect place to stay in Arequipa. Room was modern and comfortable and equipped with DirectTV so I didn't miss the Giants playoff victory, and the public areas are clean and airy. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Frank at the front desk was especially helpful. My wife travels to Arequipa frequently for business and always stays here. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drlelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#3 of 99 in Arequipa
797 reviews
0.4 km away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 99 in Arequipa
1,077 reviews
0.4 km away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
0.4 km away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
1.2 km away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Arequipa

Property: Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Address: Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403 | Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Business Hotel in Arequipa
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,897 - ₹ 12,183
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Arequipa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa is raised on the old "Casa de la Moneda" (old Mint), a national historic landmark built in 1794, what makes our hotel more a living museum than a hotel. It's strategic location only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas in Arequipa makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. It features 40 rooms - 100 % non-smokers, among an Imperial Suite and two Senior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing