We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Los Tambos(Arequipa)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Nueva Espana(Arequipa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 63
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Arequipa(Arequipa)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 88
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friendly AQP(Arequipa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 47
US$ 45
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Econunay Hostels(Arequipa)(Great Value!)
US$ 15
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
335
178
27
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
178
27
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlarge tortoiseseggssanta catalinahot waterthree blocksbit datedcolca canyoncleaned every dayhelpful staffrooftop pationice gardengreat place to staythe main squarehamthree nightsrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a four-bed room and were very comfortable. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff too. The hotel is in the historic old Town and less than five minutes walk from Plaza de Armas. We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Smogelsvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kindness, we appreciate your time to write about us and your comments. We hope you had a good trip and you can return. Also thank you very much for your recommendation so other people can know about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Arrived at 6am and were given an early check in which you cant beat. Our twin room was not spacious but big enough. Beds were comfy and my husband got the end of the FA Cup final on TV - plenty of channels to choose from. Shower was great and breakfast had plenty of options with eggs made to order, the omelette was tasty. Great location, easy walking distance to the main square with plenty of restaurants and bars around. There was a strange smell in the hallway outside our room and again in our bathroom on the second day. Our room was under the breakfast room and I could hear noise from 6.30 as people moved around upstairs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Maree
We are very grateful for sharing your experiences, we are happy that you liked here and our services, we try to make every part of the hotel comfortable for your welcome. Have a happy trip. We hope we can see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights.It was so comfortable we didnt want to leave.
Ask for room 206. Loved it,just perfect. Walking to plaza is 5 minutes area is very nice.
If English is your language no problemo

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamillfarmcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Mr. Miller
We really appreciate your comments, was a pleasure to meet you and host you those days. We are glad to know you enjoyed our service, installations and location.
Best wishes for you, and continue enjoying life and travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

An awesome breakfast was included and served on the top floor...where there is also a rooftop lounge. Very clean place with friendly staff, and it is close enough to everything that you can walk wherever you want to go. The resident pets are turtles, so watch out for them.

Room Tip: The cavernous ceilings definitely added to the castle-like feel of the room.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa99, Front desk at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your comentaries We are happy to know you liked our facilities and our services, You opinion is very important for us. We hope we can see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I loved this hotel. Great location right behind the Santa Catalina convent just a couple of blocks from great restaurants and the Plaza de Armas. It is quiet, immaculate, has an excellent breakfast, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank leavehomeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for share you opinion about your stay here.
We always work thinking in give a good servicies, we are pleased to konw that you had it and enjoyed oue facilities, service and also our lacation.
If you have the chance to came back, we await for you.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews