We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
29
22
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
22
19
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel on October 2014.  The hotel is located around 10 minutes away (on foot) from the main square.  The breakfast provided was also sufficient.  The hotel is on the whole clean, even though as mentioned in other posts the table cloths of the restaurant could have been cleaner.  We made use of the laundry service and we were quite satisfied with the results.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keithbrmlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I give Corregidor fives becuase for a 3 star hotel's price it feels a bit better. Nice and clean rooms, small bathroom but not a big problem, good restaurant and friendly and helpful staff. Arequipa is one of the most charming cities in South America, in my opinion. Corregidor is pretty central.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dab83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Not impressed by dirty tablecloth, mucky coffee dispenser at breakfast. This hotel is a reasonable two star option without lifts. Staff are friendly, breakfast adequate- although scrambled egg was in an un heated container and cold. Bathrooms small tired and could be cleaner. Fairly noisy, on busy street. Wifi a bit patchy.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sheffieldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfredogz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Corregidor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your time rating our service. Your comments are welcome and very useful for us in order to improve our service.
We deeply sorry you had inconveniences during your visit, please be confident that we are working on those areas.
Once again, thanks for your comments, we really appreciate them.
Kind regards,
Hotel Corregidor staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

While walking around Larcomar in Miraflores, we saw an add on a travel agency window for a trip to Arequipa for 3 days, and 2 nights; which included the hotel, transportation, and couple of guided tours. So we took it, the price was right. Upon our arrival to Arequipa, we were taken to Hotel Cerregidor, they gave us a room with 3 twin beds (it was 3 of us), the room was a little too small for 3 beds, but other than that every thing else was just fine. Now, if you are not an early person, you might have to put something over the huge windows to block the sun, because you will wake up at 4:30 a.m feeling like is noon. The sun is bright!
Their breakfast is excellent, fresh fruit (peeled and cut), fresh fruit juices, breads, butter, cheeses, marmalade, eggs, cereal, milk, hot tea, coffee.
Our room did not have air conditioner, but few of their rooms have it. You might have to ask for a room with air conditioner if you travel during the summer. We were there in November and it was hot during the day, but we hardly stayed in the room during the day time, we walked the few blocks to Plaza de Armas to find one of the many great restaurants to eat and have a drink.
Most of the staff speak English, which I know it could be a plus for some.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rismun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Situated on the outskirts of town but only a pleasant 12-15 min. walk to the Plaze de Armes. Or take one of the many (small) taxis around, only 5-6 Soles. Rooms are basic (2 star +) but everything you need is there and clean. Some bathrooms are pretty small so ask at reservation for a room with a normal size bathroom.
The management and staff are great, helpfull in any way and always with a big smile!
Restaurant o.k. but don't expect a cuisine gastronomique. Try the Lomo Saltado (sirloin steak), excellent.
The streets around the hotel are busy and quite noisy. So if you want a romantic weekend out go somewhere else.
Free Wifi is practicaly everywhere available. Good/average signal.
Last but not least: very good value for money. Will come back when I have business in Arequipa.

Room tip: Take a room on the 1st or 2nd floor on the street side. (Some rooms have no outside window but it's more quite there).
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinologue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews