We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
531
217
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
217
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location business center chain of hotels great breakfast buffet colca canyon street noise the main square good size comfortable hotel breakfast staff central location no window two blocks excellent stay juice would stay again hot water
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Loved that we were so close to everywhere so we could walk..
Comfortable hotel with friendly & helpful staff.
Restaurants close by as was the plaza.
Rooms were spacious & comfortable & the breakfast was good.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Dawn D,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza. Is great to know that you had a great stay!

We hope to see you again very soon at any Tierra Viva Hotel.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Very much enjoyed our stay at Tierra Viva while in Arequipa. Excellent location just a few blocks away from Plaza de Armas and Arequipa's main tourist attractions. Far enough way to assure a good night rest. Large room with nice amenities. Great breakfast buffet with local products. Wonderful staff - very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Having_a_great_time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a great location in the centre of Arequipa, short walk from the main plaza and near all the main sites. Very friendly and helpful staff, particularly at the front desk. Decent buffet breakfast but could have a wider selection. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CDW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear CDW2014,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza with other travelers.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day and with your comments we will able to strengthen our breakfast.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This was our first stay at a Tierra Viva property. The overall design is basic, though still deserving of a 4-star rating in my opinion. It's clean, quiet and well-maintained. The appointments are simple but well-chosen. Our room was spacious as was the en-suite bathroom.

The breakfast buffet was very good. Friendly and helpful staff.

The location is within easy walking distance of various historical sites, great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAR_06880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear T A R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotel.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Excellent location + price = Value. 3 blocks from everything. I would definitely recommend for anybody doing business travel but that still wants to be close to the touristic locations in downtown. With so many options it is sometimes difficult to pick - but this place did it for me.

Room Tip: Pide un cuarto que no esté al frente de la calle principal.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ragi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Ragi B,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment!

We hope to see you again very soon at any Tierra Viva Hotel.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews