We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
37
32
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
32
10
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The hotel is situated in a quiet square about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the main square. It is an old building, but this means that the rooms are not a uniform size. Ours was fine. It was quiet and had everything we wanted. The view from the roof terrace is spectacular, looking out over the town towards the volcanoes.
In the evening, we ate in the restaurant which is of very high quality, but also very good value. We also had a very good lunch at a table outside the hotel. It was not busy when we went, but we were told that it can be worth reserving a table in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maison d, RECEOCION at Hotel Maison du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you so much, we appreciate your coments.
hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a quiet corner in the north central area of Arequipa. About 10 mins walk from the plaza Central. Looks nice from the outside.

Inside, the rooms are very dated and face into a dark internal atrium so no natural light. Bathroom is small and needs a facelift. Bed was very hard with tiny pillows!! Also the safe did not open.

Staff were friendly and spoke good English. Breakfast started only at 7 and was very basic but tasty - only cold options available however. There will be better hotels in Arequipa for the price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Geronimo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Very Nice and quiet hotel with an amazing beakfast and good restaurant. cute surroundings with plenty of shops and nice restaurant. Located on a little paved square with a fountain about 20 mns walk from the main plaza...Nice staff.

Room Tip: dont get the room on the intermediate floor giving on the lobby...too noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Atout V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We were given a lovely room overlooking the square but noticed that a stage was being assembled and asked our guide about this. She said that if there was a concert it would finish early. We received better information from the reception at the hotel and, in fact, the concert and the dancing did not start until 9pm and it was incredibly noisy. The whole hotel filled with this noise. We had the insight to move to another (simpler) room. I was so tired that I slept through all the noise anyway. Of course this is not something that happens every day but it is worth being aware of. Other than this the hotel is charming and the staff were helpful. The restaurant at the hotel is very good and the breakfast was absolutely fine. This was a great place to stay for our only night in Arequipa. I guess we were unlucky that there was a concert in the square on just that night. I should add that we sat outside on the roof terrace in the evening - once the concert had finally finished and that was lovely.

Room Tip: It is probably quieter to be away from the square.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandraN49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Amazing hotel in Arequipa, the room and bathroom were pretty small especially with two twin beds. The service was great and the breakfast was limited but delicious.

The hotel is in a good location, a couple of blocks from great bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HavierN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews