We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
138
136
47
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
136
47
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful courtyardcourtyard facing roomroman bathsgreat locationindoor poolgated entrancehotel builtold housetop floorcharming small hotelsuper kindcommon areaswarm roomcolca canyonsuperior roompeace and quietbread
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This place was adorable and quaint. The location was amazing, the food was delicious, staff was very friendly, and the terrace views were phenomenal. They are doing a renovation on the whole place and we were in a room that hadn't been updated yet. The noise during the week from the workers started early and woke us up but we were able to see what the new rooms will look like and they are doing a fantastic job. Also, our room didn't have heat, so be prepared to snuggle if you go in the Winter months. I don't know if the new rooms will have heat but regradless, if I ever go back to Arequipa, I wouldn't stay anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julieanne0054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARNALDO M, Jefa de ventas y marketing at La Hosteria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest:
It`s a pleasure to greet you and thank you for your lovely coment, is very important to us. We feel happy that you enjoy your stay with us, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the work, we have carried out maintenance work, which has already been completed. About the heat, we have it upon request to frontdesk. We hope to receive your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Cute hotel and great location. Staff all very nice and helpful but check that your room is not on the roadside as it's very noisy - and check that renovations are finished. They start drilling at 7am and go all day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank kesbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARNALDO M, Jefa de ventas y marketing at La Hosteria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest:
Thank you for your coment, we are taking the necesary measures to solve the inconveniences, we have carried out maintenance work, which has already been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Beautiful hotel in a really great location. The hotel was traditional Spanish style with lots of character. Loved the antique/vintage decor throughout. Getting to our room was a maze - there are tons of different sitting areas and decks through the building. I love it when character is preserved and not removed just for modern day expectations - this was a huge plus for me for this hotel.

Our room was on the top floor with a great view - however lots of street noise (a howling dog all night) and a real lack of insulation around the doors to the balconies which didn't help and is something hotel management could address (my husband and I live in a city so city sounds are typically not a worry, however I should have listened to other reviewers about this issue and requested a quieter, courtyard facing room). The room was very comfortable and modern. The soaker tub and sink were in the bedroom (which was fine since we were honeymooning) probably wouldn't work for some people. Shower and toilet were in a separate room.

The BEST part of this hotel is the pool and spa. The massage package at this hotel is a steal. I forget the cost of it (not a lot) as we went last September and at that time the package included:

1. A drink
2. An hour of private usage of the indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna shower (a semi-underground space with tall ceilings- a cave-like experience, cellar pool experience with windows- stunning, and pictures do not do it justice)
3. Massage on balcony overlooking pool area - you can upgrade to deep tissue and I think they had other options as well.

When we arrived we booked the package and actually didn't know at the time that the hour of pool usage was private. If you're looking to relax, this is perfect. If we had stayed another day, we would have booked this experience again.

We will certainly be recommending this hotel to others. Excellent stay!

Room Tip: Request a room that is courtyard facing
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smgt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARNALDO M, Jefe de ventas y marketing at La Hosteria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest:
Thank you for your lovely coment, we are glad to know that you have a very good experience at La Hostería. We are working to bring to our guests new and better services. We hope to receive your visit again and show them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Sorry we could only stay 1 day,2 nights.
Lovely large, comfortable, warm room with balcony, beautiful courtyard with statues and flowers.
Very tasty breakfast.
Central location and back of St Catalina convent, but quiet.....superb!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 237Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARNALDO M, Director Comercial at La Hosteria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Alison:

Thanks a lot for your comment, it's a pleasure to know that you really enjoy you stay at La Hostería. King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My only regret about La Hosteria is that I didn't get to stay here longer! The villa is lovely, with all the rooms scattered around a beautiful open courtyard. Opted in for the private Roman baths for an hour one evening - what a treat for our tired trekking muscles!! Located well in the city center, although slightly off the beaten path (approx 20 mins from many attractions), although right across from the monastery and thereby very peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeni221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARNALDO M, Director Comercial at La Hosteria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks you for your lovely comment, we are happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay and wish to have the pleasure of receiving your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews