We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Posada Nueva Espana(Arequipa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 93
US$ 85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 63
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Arequipa(Arequipa)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 75
US$ 64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 64
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 47
US$ 45
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Econunay Hostels(Arequipa)(Great Value!)
US$ 15
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
955
209
28
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
209
28
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareobservation deckcolca canyonquinoa pancakeshalf blocktamalespacked breakfastthe hotel managerplaza de armasexcellent locationlate checkbreakfast stafftop floorsmall hotelthe entire staffbreakfast was excellentairport pickup
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We booked Los Tambos for five nights on the basis of Tripadviser reviews. We were not disappointed. It's run on a day to day basis by a group of thoroughly helpful young staff. From the responsive reception team, through the charming breakfast service (good breakfasts-recommended) to the corridor staff, they were to a person utterly helpful. They organised trips with really excellent providers. When my partner was unwell fir a day, they went the extra yard, including a big pot of manzanilla tea. It's handily located about 200 metres from the Plaza de Armas.

Great service, lovely people, highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariategui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAlatrista, Gerente at Los Tambos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

We are very grateful for your comments complimenting the services and facilities of Los Tambos Hotel. Such comments always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide a high level of services to our guests. It have been a real pleasure have you in our property, We are so pleased to hear you loved the fantastic breakfast.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Stayed here for a week (twice now) for work. Location is great for restaurants and historical center of city. I would recommend bringing earplugs as noise does travel, but this is true of most hotels in Arequipa and Peru. Great breakfasts.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs because noise does travel. This is true of almost every hotel in Arequipa.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B7334BXjzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAlatrista, Gerente at Los Tambos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Los Tambos Hotel with us.

We are very grateful for your comments complimenting the services of our staff , our outles and also our facilities, we are very pleased to know that in spite of the altitude sickness all of you enjoy your stay and visit in Arequipa.
Our location, in the heart of Arequipa, is perfect to visit the main turistic places by walking safely and we appreciate you loved the fantastic breakfast.

We hope to welcome yo back in the future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

perfect locale - half block from the main square, terrific helpful staff, fast internet, excellent breakfast, clean bright rooms, nice cozy fireplace in the lobby. Would definitely stay in the same hotel if we return to Arequipa

Room Tip: choose 2nd, or 3rd floor ...breakfast in on the 4th floor, 1st floor is near the reception and elevator
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAlatrista, Gerente at Los Tambos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Barry:

Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased to know you enjoy your stay in Los Tambos. Our location, on the heart of the city and the service of all the staff makes the difference and all our efforts are to make your stay the most enjoyable possible.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

WE have stayed here 4 times now and we just automatically book there. We stay 4 nights and it fits into their pay for 3 get extra night free and the pickup from the bust station and airport are a bonus

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wallbanger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Los Tambos is doing it right. Great staff, very helpful and courteous. Fantastic location right in the middle of old town.
Very clean and quiet. Close to attractions, restaurants and shopping. Breakfast great as well but not buffet style.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maciej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAlatrista, Gerente at Los Tambos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maciej:

Thank you very much for your review!. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Los Tambos. Our location, in the heart of Arequipa, is perfect to visit the main turistic places by walking safely and we appreciate you loved the fantastic breakfast.
We all look forward to receive you back soon at Los Tambos.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews