We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta in Arequipa”
Review of Pasta Canteen

Pasta Canteen
Ranked #2 of 557 Restaurants in Arequipa
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 7
Description: Home-made pasta for you to customise, together with a local artesanal beer!
Restaurant details
Description: Home-made pasta for you to customise, together with a local artesanal beer!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I ate here on our last evening in Arequipa. We read the reviews and decided to give it a try. The place is small and cozy, our seats were actually the window sill and pillows. We ordered 2 of their craft beers and had the “custom” pasta. There were 2 dinner options; pasta of the day or the custom pasta. If you choose custom there were 3 sauce option with 2 included toppings. The salad was served in mason jars and was fresh and tasty. The pasta was excellent. Large portions. Bread was made in houseThe beer was awesome. “Carlos” spoke English very well and he easily answered all of our questions. We would definitely eat here again. Our meal, including the beer was 60 soles ($20 USD)

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 66junebug66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pasta Canteen is a very cool spot with good pasta. You can basically create your own pasta, and can get a larger portion if you eat as much as me. They have great service as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank PillowPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really good food and very nice staff especially Carlos our waiter who was friendly and professional.
Also the place is very warm and welcoming

High recommendation from us !

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank christofferf716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this little spot! They make the pasta FRESH and it is SO affordable. You pick a pasta and a sauce. It comes out quickly. The service was super fast and friendly. I really was impressed with the flavors in the red sauce. We had the red wine which was pretty good!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chimena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s not that often that pretty much every Trip Advisor reviewer says the same thing but they do on this occasion and they are all right. Very small (one table for 10 downstairs, which people share, plus two sitting on the window ledge, and two tables (one 8, one 2, I think) upstairs and that’s it. They do pasta only: either the pasta of the day or one where you select your own ingredients from quite a long list. Four craft beers only (all pale all type). No juice. But just brilliant and super-friendly. I was in Arequipa for three days and went every lunchtime. Luna (waitress on first day) particularly good but everyone is friendly, and the service is super-efficient. S20 (about $6) for pasta and sparkling water.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Canteen also viewed

Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to Pasta Canteen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing