We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely meal in very quiet restaurant”
Review of Dimas

Dimas
Ranked #16 of 560 Restaurants in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Description: Restaurant is a lot of effort, passion for food, dinde offer, sensacionesa through food
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant is a lot of effort, passion for food, dinde offer, sensacionesa through food
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The food here was really excellent and beautifully presented. One of the better meals we had over three weeks in Peru. Vegetarian option pretty good as well. Nice bottle of red wine, even though it was the cheapest on the menu. Perfect and professional service. The only down side was that there was a lack of atmosphere as we were the only table occupied for the majority of the meal. I guess it was a quiet night on the shoulder season.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Patriciacc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimas V, Propietario at Dimas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Patricia
Thank you so much for choosing our restaurant for your dinner and thank you for this great comment.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our food and service.
I hope we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

My best regards,
Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately, it didn't meet our expectations. Ceviche was ok, octopus was cooked in a bit heavy way, diminishing its natural taste.
Beef steak was served rare instead of medium, and cold...
The service was polite but non-caring and not organized. We were not asked at any point if all was ok, if we needed anything else nor was there any interest into why half of the steak was left on the plate.
We paid much less for much more good food in Cusco.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Wonderlandddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

If you love food and want to try a mix of Peruvian food or something not as Peruvian this is the place - with a mix of meats (including Alpaca) or fish (including fish from the Amazon) it caters for all. I’d recommend the Intipalka Malbec - goes so well with the meat.
The service was excellent, matching the quality of the food and the setting. A must go!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GG1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimas V, Gerente at Dimas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear customer

Thank you for choosing us for your dinner and thank you for this 5 points review.
All our team is always very happy to get customers feedback, especially when it is positive like yours. It gives us the energy to continue our hard work on the way to the excellence.
Thank you for mentioning our great wine and the alpaca steak

Please visit us again if one day you visit Arequipa

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is very well decorated.  You feel warm and comfortable. The service is proffesional.  We had two dishes and two deserts.  The asparagus soup was very good and the duck was  just nice.  Two deserts were just OK. 

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shiri_Sh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimas V, Gerente at Dimas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for your two visits and thank you for this great review: we are so proud that you enjoyed so much our food and service. This is our goal to please our customers and we are happy that in your case we succeded.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Best carpaccio starter I've ever had (alpacha) followed by perfect duck and a sublime chocolate mousse. Relaxed atmosphere with excellent service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Maximomowgli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dimas also viewed

 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to Dimas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing