We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and comfortable”

La Fuente Arequipena
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Fuente Arequipena
Ranked #81 of 167 Arequipa B&B and Inns
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
137 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Very tranquil place about 15 minutes walk from the Centre of Arequipa, opposite a lovely park. Room was on ground floor near to reception but was extremely quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless, cleaned meticulously every day.

We only had breakfast the first day but was a little disappointed as it consisted of bread (albeit very fresh), a small tub of jam, juice and a pot of hot water (choice of instant coffee or camomile or aniseed tea - not the best start to the day) and no milk. Perhaps this was in view of the fact that it was Sunday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Von_Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
22
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The owners could not be more pleasant & accommodating. After a 10 bus ride from Cusco I recharged my batteries for two (2) nites & could easily have stayed longer. It is well located, fronting a pleasant park, but easy walking distance to Arequipa's Plaza de Armas. I would return immediately & recommend it w/ no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed for a few nights at La Fuente last month. I found it to be a very pleasant, comfortable place to stay. It's in a reasonably quiet part of town so it was easy to get a good night's sleep and it was about an easy 15 minute walk to the main square through a safe part of town. The room was clean and pleasant and warm with lots of hot water. The owner spoke good English and was extremely helpful and booked me a great tour to Colca Canyon and a bus on to my next destination.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWilberforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
86 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Small hotel, about 15-20 minutes walking from the main plaza, many restaurants on the way. Good size rooms, very comfortable, good breakfast, very nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplecat8104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

La Fuente A, is opposite a park and on a low traffic road. To sit outside and have breakfast, look into the park and beyond the snow capped mountains was a treat. This is a truly professional business run by a family who care. One night in our stay the family had a birthday party, we could hear singing of Happy Birthday in Spanish, "my first time". A little while later a knock at our door with two pieces of cake, so Yummy.
Breakfast is great, a home blend of coffee and juice, local breads. Access to old town is dead easy and quiet safe coming home at night after a local meal. Wi Fi etc, it has all you need for a nice comfortable stay.

Room Tip: We received the room at the rear on the first floor, so private we left the door open most of the ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmslocum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.7 km away
La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
0.8 km away
Le Foyer Hostel
Le Foyer Hostel
#5 of 171 in Arequipa
231 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mirasol
Hotel Mirasol
#36 of 167 in Arequipa
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 98 in Arequipa
780 reviews
0.9 km away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 98 in Arequipa
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fuente Arequipena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fuente Arequipena

Property: La Fuente Arequipena
Address: Av. Mrcal Benavides 205 Urb.Selva Alegre(frente Parque Selva Alegre), Arequipa 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 167 B&Bs / Inns in Arequipa
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,911 - ₹ 5,499
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Fuente Arequipena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostal is located 5 minutes from the center of the city, in front of the Selva Alegre Park; one of the few remaining green spaces in the city of AREQUIPA, and an opportunity for even greater relaxation, as we are away from the bustle of traffic and the movement and noise of Arequipa’s nightlife. Our location in front of the Selva Alegre Park also allows us to take advantage of opportunities for outdoor activities, such as; jogging, bicycling, and walking, among others ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your La Fuente Arequipena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing